~Kitchen Sneak Peek~

I’ve been away from my blog because my back has been out again. It started with my right knee going out and then my back went out a week later. I’m still having some pain in my back, which worries me because we will be setting up for my Christmas on this coming Wednesday and the show is a 3 day show…starting on the Friday after Thanksgiving. So I’ve been taking it easy to try to get better. I’ve had two very happy puppies that share my chair with me.

Well actually…they take over the chair if I have to get up to do something and I get that look like “Think again mom if you think I am getting up to let you sit back down.”

Thought I would give you a little sneak peek of my kitchen. It is functional, but we are not totally finished in there yet. We still need to get the knobs on the doors and drawers.

Also need to put the trim back up around the window. Just ignore that scary tile you see in the photo…this is what was behind the faux tin panels and was in the house when we purchased it 20 years ago. Oh how I’m lovin’ my farmhouse sink.

This is the faux tin back splash that we are putting back up.

Plus I need to get the kitchen all decorated, but with my show only a week away and a bad back…getting the kitchen totally done is on hold until after my show. I’m going to do a big reveal when it is all done…so stay tuned for that.

Until next time…….        blessings, Cindy


17 responses to “~Kitchen Sneak Peek~

  • Lynne

    I’m so sorry that you are in pain again Cindy especially when you have such a big week coming up too. I’m sure those two little hot water bottles helped you though.How cute they look in the chair.Your kitchen is looking wonderful and I’m looking forward to seeing the rest.take good care of yourself.Thank you for the well wishes for my father too. He is much improved.xxxx

  • Carol

    Oh no, I hope your back is cooperating with you fully for the show.
    I want a farmhouse sink! Love yours and that faux tin backsplash… sweet!
    Aww, those two little munchkins should make you feel better with just their looks alone… adorable :)
    Hugs~Carol

  • Gail

    I’m sorry to hear that your back is out again! I love the sneak peak of your kitchen!! I know you can’t wait to be able to put all your finishing touches in your new kitchen. Your babies are adorable!! Take care and I hope you start to feel better soon, Gail

  • Roxie

    Morning, Cynthia! Your kitchen is coming together so beautifully! My friend is looking at the tin to put in her kitchen also, I absolutely love it! I must show her this……WOW, and the farm sink is very impressive and I can’t wait to see the whole finished kitchen. Look out HGTV!! The two little ones are adorable and I am praying your back will continue to improve! No weapon formed against you shall prosper (no back pain) and by his stripes you are HEALED! We thank you Lord and believe Cynthia continues to get better each day. Blessings , take it easy, have a wonderful weekend! from one sweetie to another~~~Roxie

  • Amy

    Oh sweetie~ Hope you feel better for the show.Plenty of rest is all you can do.Looks like you got good company.I’m in love with your sink! Warm Blessings!~Amy

  • Trace

    Oh so exciting.
    It looks wonderful. Loved the peek.
    Praying for you . Hope you get lots of rest with the very loved and happy furry ones.
    Woolie Hugs
    Trace

  • Carmen

    Oh my oh my oh my… I would die for a sink like that!!!! Beautiful! Where did you get it. I can’t wait to see it all done! I am sure you are loving it!

    I hope your back gets better super fast. And I hope your show goes well.

    Pet those puppies for me!

    Carmen and the Primcats

  • Lavender Dreams

    I sure hope you feel better today…take it easy, my friend! I sure love the backsplash you chose for the kitchen! It is beautiful!

  • Cindy@OldTimePickers

    Those darn back problems! I truly know how you feel as I’ve dealt with it before. Please take care (your pups don’t look too concerned about you)! I’m lovin’ that farmhouse sink.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Rondell

    Love your sneak peek and the farmstyle sink, really nice Cindy! I do hope you feel better by the time your show starts, just take it easy!

  • Gina

    oh that sink is awesome..and the backsplash is going to look soooo good with it..I hope you heal up and start feeling better and that your show is a total success.)have a happy thanksgiving.;)

  • Holly

    Hope you are feeling better soon! Love the sneak peek into your new kitchen! Especially love that sink!

  • Tonya

    Ugg..nothing worse then having a show comingup and the back starts giving you fits..Hopefully the rest you took was just what theold back needed and you are feeling better and ready to knock em dead at the show. Good Luck!
    Kitchen is looking good..and those two fur snugglers are just to cute curled up in your chair…

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    Blessings
    Tonya

  • Betsy

    Oh no, I sure do hope your back is feeling better before your show next weekend. Get some rest and try not to do too much this week.

  • Mimi Sue

    Hope your back’s starting to feel better! There’s nothing worse than back problems. Your cute puppies look so comfy on your chair. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Mimi

  • Romeo and "her"

    OH NO!!!! I hope you don’t over do at the show and set yourself back further :( I feel so badly for you, as there is no real good time for that type of thing, but this certainly ranks as tops for the worse possible time. I’ll be thinking of you and sending good positive vibs for the show and your health!

    Hugs,

    “Her” and Romeo

  • Dru

    Hope your back is better, since I’m sure you lifted and pulled at the show this weekend! It’s hard not to, isn’t it? Can’t wait to see you kitchen! Love the sink and back splash! I can only imagine. . . .
    Blessings,
    Dru

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

