Daily Archives: February 2, 2013

~Farmhouse Table Centerpieces~

My hubby built our farmhouse table back in 1998 and I love it just as much today as I did back then. This picture was taken this past Christmas…and my centerpiece was ornaments in the wood dough bowel with a swan.

D-1

After the holidays…I took the ornaments out of the bowl and the table centerpiece looks like this right now.

Swan

You all know that I’m loving the “plain and simple” style…but I’m thinking that something else needs to be in this bowel too.  It is just too plain!….Any ideas?

I have been thinking about changing the centerpiece to this…had the old coal bucket with flowers on my farmhouse table and the heart hanging from the quilt last year in February.

OldCoalBucket

Then in the Spring…I brought out the Martha Stewart pitcher with platter that I picked up at a local thrift shop for $4.oo and put Hydrangeas from my flower garden in it.

Hydrangeas-2

And for the summer months…I put red, white, and blue rag-balls and fabric wrapped clothes pins with a lantern bag that had a battery candle light in it.

BTR

In the Fall…I had pumpkins and indian corn in my dough bowl, but forgot to take a picture of it. There was just too much going on with craft shows and working on the new kitchen.

I have figured out what to use for my table centerpiece for every time of the year except for winter…

Swan

and my swan looks so lonely. Help!!!…all suggestions welcome.

I’m linking up to Cindy’s “Old Time Party” over at the “Old Time Farmhouse” http://oldtimefarmhouse.blogspot.com/2013/02/old-time-party-and-giveaway-5.html

Until next time…….         farmhouse blessings, Cindy