~I Want To Go Junkin~

I really want to go junkin on Saturday…

Junk

…if the weather will cooperate and not bring us anymore of this.

W-13

There is going to be a huge garage sale/vintage show at an expo center that is about 45 minutes away. So I’ve been watching the weather closely…and as of right now, they are calling for a frozen mix on Saturday.  :-(

Since it has been too bitter cold to go out and about…I’ve been keeping busy by crocheting some flower head warps. I made one for my 1 year old great niece, but forgot to take a picture if it before I gave it her. Finished this one up yesterday for my niece that is away at college. It is a light gray with black and soft brown flakes in it. I sent her a picture of it and she loves it… and now I just have to get it on it’s way to her.

FHW-1

I have 2 more to make for my other great nieces and theirs will be in brighter colors.

I’ve have several of the flowers already done, but the little girl’s won’t be having a button in the middle of theirs…would not want them to put the button in their mouth.

FlowerPins3

I also want to make some of these fingerless gloves…a blogging friend made these for me a few years ago.

FLG

They sure came in handy when it was cold on the mornings of my shows this past Fall. They kept my hands warm and allowed me to hang up all the necklaces and pins…which is really hard to do with regular gloves.

I also need to make more scarves…they sold really good at the shows last year. I made this one for my granddaughter.

RS-1

Well…it’s time to get back to crocheting…and the Yorkie girls are waiting for me to sit back down, so they can snuggle on my lap.

CZ-1

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

19 responses to “~I Want To Go Junkin~

  • Lavender Dreams

    Crochet is such a good cold weather project…the yarn is so warm to work with. Love your flowers and pretty scarf. I took the whole month off from thrift shopping! I’m about to break out this weekend and go to a White Elephant sale….I hope! Your snow pic looks so pretty. Stay warm! Hugs!

  • Carol

    Aww your babies are beautiful. I’d love snuggling them too.
    I really love your needle crafts very pretty.
    I sure hope you get to go junkin’ Saturday. Fingers crossed!
    Blessings
    Carol

  • jan

    You are so multi talented!! I tried crocheting years ago but finally gave up trying. I see a lot of those pretty scarves and was given an adjustable necklace made of the same type yarn by a FB friend..it’s so pretty!! Hugs…

  • Old Time Cindy

    It sure is hard to stay home and not junk due to the miserable weather. You’ve got lots of projects up your sleeve, though, to keep you busy in the meantime. Is there anything that you can’t do!?!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, you have been a busy girl. Love all your crocheted pretties. The head bans, fingerless mittens and scarf are so pretty, I so hope you get to go junkin this weekend. We are cold tonight but a warm up on the way for tomorrow.
    Hugs

  • lil raggedy

    LOVE the headwraps…too cute I can’t crochet though I see lots of great crochet items I love on pinterest…I hope this crazy weather lets up so you can go junkin I have cabin fever bad…the girls are cute as ever …have a great evening hugs lil raggedy Angie

  • Roxie

    Yes Cindy, I need to go junking too!! It’s been a while! Your crochet pieces are lovely! LOVE the fingerless gloves and head wraps! Very NICE! Blessings~~~keep warm~~~Roxie

  • Holly

    I wanna come! Sounds like a lot of fun. Hope the weather cooperates for you and you get to go. Love all of your things. Great job! I have never been able to learn to crochet.

  • Jann Olson

    How fun to snuggle up to your Yorkies! You have been so busy. Love the fingerless gloves! I hope you get to go and bring home lots of treasures!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Amy

    Hope the weather holds out for Saturday. I know how that junk fever feels LoL.. Amy

  • kelly

    You’ve made so many pretty things. I bet crocheting is therapeutic for you. I felt homebound today, so my husband and I went out for a movie and dinner. It felt great to get out of the house! It’s still cold, so I don’t stay outside long. Looking forward to the warmer temps that are coming this weekend. Wish I could send some of it your way so you could go to the sale you want to go to.

  • Trace

    Beautiful.
    Super cool too.
    I love your sweeties.
    I would love to go junkin too.
    So fun.
    Woolie Hugs

  • Angela

    Looks like you have been busy Cindy. Love all your crocheted items. Hope you get to go junkin tomorrow. Maybe you will find lots of goodies. Have fun and be safe
    Angela

  • Rondell

    Hi Cindy, we are getting snow here, so tired of it too!
    The paint is from online only at Home Depot and the paint costs $18 and some change. Thankfully it’s not as expensive as some are.
    Have a great evening!

  • Suzan

    Oh my gosh – what a talent you are – those scarves are gorgeous – not surprised they sold quickly !!!
    xoxo

  • Must love junk

    Love all your creations! And your ‘girls’ look adorable :)
    Susan

  • Laurel@chippingwithcharm

    This crazy weather is really messing things us isn’t it?? We were blessed with an OK day here for our show last Saturday…so thankful! Love the little head wraps…so sweet!

  • Carol Cook

    One thing you can say for snow days is that you are certainly productive.

    I love those fingerless gloves although I don’t have much need for them.

    I hope you get to that show, but stay off the road if it isn’t safe.

  • The Farmer's Daughter

    I am dying to get out and go junking! I have to NOT think about it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers