~A Birthday Party For A Little Fireman~

My little grandson turned 4 years old last Wednesday and his birthday party  was on this past Saturday.

PP-1

His daddy is a fireman/paramedic…and Peyton loves to go to the firehouse whenever he can. So they decided to have his party at the firemen clubhouse.

PP-3

And of course…he needed to have a fire truck birthday cake…

PC-1

and fire cupcakes…

PC-2

Now let me just say…the cake that I thought would be an easy one…turned out to not be so easy. No matter how hard I tried…the fire truck was not looking like the one in my cake book. The more I worked on it…the more cartoonish it got. So….when a cake tells you what it wants to do…you listen to it!! LOL… Luckily for me, Peyton loves the movie Cars and this little fire truck cake looked like it could be a character from the movie. It looked very cute and was perfect for a 4-year-old little boy…but I think I got a few more gray hairs while making his cake.

After opening up his gifts…the kids had fun trying to slide down the fire pole.

PB-1 (3)

Then they each got to put on my son-in-law’s firefighter suit. The little ones just put on his jacket and helmet. I missed getting a picture of my grandson in his daddy’s firefighter suit. I was in the kitchen doing something, but my daughter is going to send me one of him. However…I did get one of my granddaughter when she got to put on her dad’s whole suit…boots, pants, jacket, and helmet. It is so hard to believe that she will be 14 years old in a few months.

JO-1

Peyton loved his party, his cake & cupcakes, and all his gifts. I asked him how he liked his party and he said “Mama…this was a great day”!!

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

15 responses to “~A Birthday Party For A Little Fireman~

  • Sheila

    What a FUN birthday Peyton must have had! So very special being at the firehouse and the cake looked awesome to me. (Sometimes we are our own worst critics!)
    My hubby was an Volunteer Firefighter/EMT for 15 years. He would often go to the schools when they had fire safety day/week and they let the kids try on the suits.
    Our grandsons are growing up to quickly……….
    Blessings,
    Sheila

  • Dianntha

    Looks like a lot of fun!!!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Happy Birthday to Peyton. Looks like a great day like your grandson said!! The cake is wonderful and looks so cute. You did an amazing job on it. Darling cupcakes too. All the decorations were perfect and how nice to have the party in the clubhouse.
    You got some nice pics too.
    Have a great week.
    Hugs

  • linda56

    love it…what a great party……many good memories were made…I loved that cake….very neat…..and what a great place to have it…lucky lucky young man….

  • Cheryl

    Great job on the cake and what fun that party must have been! Happy birthday to Peyton…….what a cutie. And that Josie is growing up too fast and very pretty.
    Hugs

  • Holly

    What a cute party! Love the cake! You did an awesome job. I know he had to bee one happy birthday boy!

  • Crafty Home Cottage

    Hi Cindy, that cake may have been hard to do, but it is oh so cute :)
    Thank you for visiting my blog and for following me. I was going to follow you back, when I discovered that I was already a follower. Well, I guess that we just need to visit more often. I love those embroidered dish towels, they are gorgeous.
    Have a wonderful week.
    Your blogging sister, Connie :)

  • Old Time Cindy

    I think the cake turned out great. Cute!

  • Carol

    Awe, so much excitement for the little guy. I think your cake turned out great. Great goin’ gramma :)
    Blessings,
    Carol

  • Lavender Dreams

    The cake turned out great! I know he liked it much better like this, too. We love Cars…and Planes! When my hubby had a birthday a couple of months ago, that was one of his gifts! lol My Daddy was a fireman so this brings back so many memories. How fun it was to ride on the firetruck in parades in our small town. Sweet hugs!

  • kelly

    You always impress with your ability to make unique cakes! I think it turned out great! Love the fire cupcakes too. Such a cute combo! Glad that his party was a success. My oldest son, that is now back home, wants to become a firefighter like his dad too.

  • Diane

    I love the fireman theme for your grandson’s birthday party. That birthday banner is so cute. Love the cake and cupcakes too!

  • Debbie

    wow…that looks like a perfect birthday party for a little boy! Looks like you all put a lot of work into it, but I’m sure it was all a labor of love.
    xo

  • Betsy

    I think the cake is perfect and I’m sure it was delicious. Love those cupcakes too. What a fun place for a birthday party, they all look so cute!

  • Jann Olson

    I think the cake is just darling Cindy! What a fun party for a little guy. My 4 year old (tomorrow is his birthday) loves the movie, Cars also. He had a party today with friends. It was a ‘jet’ theme. Glad I didn’t have to make the cake! lol!
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers