~Sometimes Things Don’t Go As Planned~

As I sit here tonight typing this post…

LBM-1

I realized that nothing went as planned last week. At the beginning of the week…things had started out okay and I did put some embroidery on kitchen towels. Then it all changed…

My youngest daughter decided to sell some of her bedroom furniture and ask me if she could have an old chest of drawers that was in my sewing/craft room. It was a gift from my mother-in-law to me to put in her nursery over 27 years ago and I have been using it in my sewing room for several years now. But being a good mom…I said yes that she could have it now, but if she ever changed her mind…it had to come back home. So instead of getting a lot of sewing and jewelry making done…I had to figure out where to put everything that I took out of the chest of drawers. Went shopping to several stores to see if I could find a replacement, but no luck so far and everything that was in the drawers are now in brown shopping bags sitting on the floor in my sewing/craft room…it is a mess in there!!

I’m hoping to find one at The Endless Yard Sale…which starts on this coming Thursday.

127EYS

I can’t wait…my sister and I are heading out on Thursday to shop until we drop and then I’m going out again on Saturday with my hubby.

Here is a couple of sneak peaks of the necklaces that my sister and I are working on…it is so great to have her helping me. Sometimes I think we do more laughing than jewelry making.

VKN

Can you guess what kind of necklaces I’m making with these supplies in the below photo…?

MJN-1

Stay tune…because I planned to have a giveaway when I get these done.

Hope this week goes as planned.  Until next time….       blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

10 responses to “~Sometimes Things Don’t Go As Planned~

  • earlene

    Sign me up for your giveaway please.
    Have fun with your sister at the Endless Yard sale.
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Trace

    The things (LOVE) we do and give to our daughters..hehe
    I planned on sewing more woolie this weekend.
    Didn’t happen..lol
    SO excited cant wait to see those ball necklaces.
    Love the pretty one.
    Woolie HUgs

  • Sheila

    I’m sure you will find something perfect at that awesome yard sale, you always seem to find the neatest treasures!
    Blessings,
    Sheila

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, like a good mom, you gave your chest of drawers, so I know you will find just what you need for your space. Can’t wait to see your new necklaces. Love the one you are showing. Have fun at the sale and luck in finding your treasure.
    Blessings for a great week.

  • artandsand

    My week never goes as planned and that is frequently because I am doing something for my daughter.

  • kelly

    Well you’re a good mom for sharing that piece with your daughter. I know it is a sacrifice right now though. Hopefully you’ll find something that will work even better for your sewing needs soon! Looking forward to seeing what you’re making now.

  • Teresa Fredenburg

    What a good mom you are! Hopefully you’ll find something to put all your things in, I’ve got mine in an armoire, a chest of drawers and a closet. Have fun at your yard sale shopping!

  • Lavender Dreams

    I can pretty much count on each day not going as planned…but that’s okay with me. It’s hard to plan ahead. But I know you are happy to have plans for Thursday! HAVE FUN! Buy some neat things! Sweet hugs, Diane

  • Jann Olson

    I’ve been in kind of a mess too Cindy. Just painted the sewing room closet on Sat. so I have spent a lot of time organizing it. Can’t wait to see what you bring home from the Worlds longest yard sale. Love the jewelry!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Betsy

    I’m sure you’ll find a replacement for the drawers you gave to your daughter as a special gift. I have a weak spot when one of my sons asks for something from our home…I always give in. Happy hunting this weekend, I wish I could tag along.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers