~The Endless Yard Sale and More~

My sister and I didn’t go to The Endless Yard Sale on Thursday…she wasn’t feeling well. So my hubby and I went on Saturday…and I was very disappointed with it this year. There just wasn’t as many vendors this year…and part of 127 was closed down, so we had to take a detour a ways out into the countryside to get back onto it.

ELYS-1

I have to say that the weather was great with a nice breeze on Saturday and the views of the lake at our last stop was beautiful.

GLSM-1

GLSM-2

I found these vintage pins at a couple different places…they will be going on some tote-bags that I’m making for my upcoming shows.  I’ll share pictures of the bags when I get them done.

PNS-1

The only other thing I got was an old sewing spool with wool thread on it…I have it on display in my sewing room.

One of the things I was hoping to find at The Endless Yard Sale was an old chest-of drawers, since I gave my youngest daughter  the one that was in my sewing room…it was in her nursery when she was baby. I didn’t find one, so on Sunday…we made a trip to our local antique mall and I found this piece for my sewing/craft room.

CDC-1

The vendor just happened to be in his booth and heard me say that I thought this was the one I wanted for my room. He said…I’ll even give it to you for a better price and I thought that the price he had on it was already good. So I said…Yes, we will take it!! When we got home…we found this tag on the back of the piece.

SLOC

I think it was meant to be…our last name is Davis. Not to mention that I really love this piece.

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

10 responses to “~The Endless Yard Sale and More~

  • earlene

    That is so cool…it was meant to be!!!!

  • Aangela

    Sorry the yard sale was disappointing Cindy. I have read several comments from folks who felt the same way. Love your new chest of drawers. What a find. Love the old pins. I have a box full of my grandmothers. Can’t wait to see what you create with them. I am getting ready for our show in a few weeks. Staying busy. Have a great week.
    Angela

  • kelly

    I think it would be fun to go that yard sale. I’ve never done it before. I like the little dresser you found.

  • jan

    So sorry the sale was disappointing…but I sure LOVE that dresser! just gorgeous!! :)

  • Cheryl

    Oh what a nice piece of furniture you found……love it! Did you get it at one of the antique malls off I70?

  • Lavender Dreams

    That’s a beautiful chest and perfect for you! What a coincidence and how nice to get an even better price…it was meant to be! Enjoy your week sweet friend! Hugs!

  • Sheila

    What a gorgeous piece of furniture!
    The pin with the blue stones reminds me of one my mother had. She had quite a collection of matching earrings, necklaces and pins when she passed. Somewhere the box has been lost and whenever I see jewlery like that it brings back memories.
    Beautiful scenery too!

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, I love the chest! It will be perfect in your sewing room. Too bad the longest yard sale wasn’t that good.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Roxie

    Hi Cindy, I meant to comment the other day…..I wanted to ask you…where are these lakes at? Are they around the #127? And yes, I heard about the detour…how awful! I didn’t go this year as I have in the past….trying to get things finished with this cottage so we can move…….Love your antique piece…it’s beautiful! Blessings~~~Roxie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers