~Still Decorating and Playing with Paint~

Still making more changes in the living room…been changing the color on a few more things. My BIL made us our last name out of wood a few years ago as a gift. It was very dark brown and was hard to read…so I painted it a light aqua and now it really stands out on the shelf that is above the sofa.

I painted the aqua star (it used to be black) and put this group of stars together on the side-board table that Mr. D made for me several years ago.

My sister gave me this quilt and I would love to put it over the back of our sofa…

but someone little and rotten…

has been chewing on every quilt or blanket that she can get a hold of. Needless to say…all the quilts are now put away. The only thing left out is old blankets. Zoey still gets scolded if she chews on them. We have to break this bad habit!!  It won’t break my heart if she ruins these old blankets, but it would really upset me if she chewed up the quilts that my husband’s grandmother made or this one from my sister.

The kitchen is coming along…all of the upper cabinets are now up. We will be working on putting in the new flooring and then the lower cabinets will go in. Will try to post some kitchen update pictures soon. However…we are going to take a little break from the kitchen later this week, because we are going to go to the Endless Yard Sale. I’m so excited…I have wanted to do this for many years and we are finally going!! So I’ll be back to share all about that soon.

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

7 responses to “~Still Decorating and Playing with Paint~

  • Trace

    Morning Friend
    I love the new touches.
    Your sister made you a beautiful quilt.
    And what a cutie pie little stinker.
    Have a wonderful time a the Yard sale!
    Hugs
    Trace

  • Cheryl

    I’m loving that aqua color………very nice touch.
    That picture of Zoey is cute and she looks so innocent!
    Have fun on the 127.
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Carmen Smith

    Hmmmm, your little “quilt chewer” LOOKS innocent enough:O LOL!!!!!! I bet you are ready for the kitchen to be done so you can enjoy it! Have a great day Cindy and stay cool;)

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    I think you must be mistaken about accusing little Miss Zoey about chewing on you quilts. That is not the face of a delinquent! 😉 I love the quilt…are those vintage hankies it is made of? I like your touches of aqua. Can’t wait to see the big kitchen reveal!! Have fun at the big yard sale–Jan

  • Ann Drake

    Your little dog is adorable!

  • Gina

    love how your name pops now love the colors..and love that quilt…have fun at the yard sale.:)

  • roxie cain

    Hey Cindy! Thank you for visiting my blog! I love the color aqua/turquoise or even a robins egg blue…your STAR and wood name is perfect in that color! Ms. Zoey is sweet as she can be~~~that face, oh that adorable face! We probably were right next to each other at some time on the #127 sale and didn’t know it!! Thanks for recognizing the place where the cows were~~~wasn’t that sweet? Hope you had a great time~~~I did! I am following…nice to meet a new fellow blogger! From one sweetie to another~~~~Roxie

Leave a Reply

