~Shopped til I Dropped at the Endless Yard Sale~

We took off early on Thursday morning…heading for the Endless Yard Sale on Rt. 127. It took us about 40 minutes from where we live to get to 127 and then we headed north for a day of looking for treasures.

I was looking for some old things to put in my new kitchen when we get it all done…and was so excited when I found this old hand mixer with a glass measuring bowl. ($5.00)

I also got 4 more blue Ball Mason jars with glass lids. ($3.00 each)

As you all know…I love white pitchers. Yep, I know that I don’t need anymore of them…but I couldn’t pass up this white one with the green handle for $1.00 and it is green on the inside too. Picked up this pretty white gravy boat and saucer for $6.00. And the hammered aluminum dish was a gift from my sister…it has a flower in the middle of the handles on either side.

Old thermos with amber-colored glass lining and an old warmer from the early 1900. ($4.00 each)

Just had to get this little vintage dog…looks so much like my little Zoey and Chloe. ($1.00)

Oh how I love this rusty gate. Another piece from my sister…she paid $10.00 for it.

This gate will go above the bed in our guest room…but it will be a while before we put it up. Our youngest daughter had to move back home a couple of years ago, so our guest room went back to being her bedroom. She is so wanting to get a place of her own and it is starting to look like that might be happening sometime here in the near future. She has an interview this coming week for a job that is full-time, offers health insurance, and promotions…and pays really well. If she gets this new job…she will be traveling for her training to NC for 2 weeks. She is excited and nervous at the same time…as she never been on an airplane. So hoping and praying that this job works out for her.

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

13 responses to “~Shopped til I Dropped at the Endless Yard Sale~

  • Rondell

    You sure scored on the Endless Yardsale, I have one of those type of Ball jars and I think they are so cute! Love the pitcher too!

  • Cindi Loretz

    Nice finds CIndy! Were there tons of people and traffic to fight? Praying for your daughter’s interview!
    Be blessed,
    Cindi

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    You found some wonderful things at the yard sale!! That gate is just a gorgeous piece of art–it would look nice in front of a fireplace too. I sure hope your daughter gets good news on the job–how exciting for her! That’s a big step for a young person..but she will be fine I’m sure!! blessings…Jan

  • Cindy@OldTimePickers

    Fab finds! We also attended the sale. So much fun!
    Keeping fingers crossed for your daughter.

  • Cheryl

    Great finds! Love the iron gate.
    Wishing daughter the best.
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Dawn

    I’m jealous! I love to go on that sale! Sure found some great goodies. Have a good day, Dawn

  • Debbie

    Wow! you found some great stuff, Cindy!! LOVE the iron gate!
    Hope all goes well for your daughter.
    xo

  • Lavender Dreams

    I love that hand mixer…I was describing it to my hubby! I’ve never seen one that fit into a glass bowl like that! What a great find! I love everything! It almost makes me want to go to garage sales! heehee! Enjoy your afternoon!

  • Trace

    What awesome treasures!Such fun.
    Will say a prayer for your daughter.
    Hugs
    Trace

  • Betsy

    I’m so jealous, I’ve been wanting to explore this event for years, maybe one of these days. You found some great treasures…love those mason jars and the hand mixer. I sure hope your daughter is able to get this job, sounds like a wonderful opportunity.

  • Gina

    man you got some killer deals..glad you had fun..and best of luck for your daughter in hopes she gets the job.) have a wonderful week…

  • Cyndy Weeks

    Oh,I am so jealous, we don’t have anything like that down here!!!! Keeping my fingers crossed that your daughter gets the job.

  • Holly

    Wow what great finds. I have been to that yard sale once and would LOVE to go again. It was so much fun. Sending best of luck wishes to your daughter for her job.

Leave a Reply

