~Time to Get Busy~

Oh my…there is only 8 weeks until my big Fall show. So you will find me spending a lot of time in my sewing/craft room for next several weeks.

I will be doing some sewing….

and some painting…

plus some machine embroidery…

as I need to put embroidery designs onto these jean patchwork tote-bags.

I’ll be back soon to show you what designs I embroider on them.

Hope everyone has a great weekend. We are putting in the new kitchen flooring and hope to get the base cabinets installed in the buffet area. So more kitchen pictures coming soon also.

Until next time…….          blessings, Cindy

9 responses to “~Time to Get Busy~

  • Sandy

    I’m trying to get ready for my first ever craft show which will be on October 27th. I’m already getting a little nervous about it. Best of luck to you on your Fall Craft Show. What type of embroidery machine do you have?

  • Cindy@OldTimePickers

    Lots to do, but it is exciting to see fall sneaking up on us. Have fun with the kitchen flooring!

  • Carmen Smith

    I can just imagine the wonderful creations that will come out of that craft room Cindy! Love your tool box with the brushes and markers:) Have a wonderful weekend!

  • Angela

    Know how it feel Cindy. Been a little overwhelmed myself these last few weeks. Work, work, work. Can’t wait to see the kitchen. Sounds beautiful. Oh I had much rather be renovating than in craft room crafting. Hope you get a lot accomplished this weekend,
    Hugs
    Angela

  • Cheryl

    Sounds like you have been real busy. Love the denim tote bag.
    Waiting to see it all finished.
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • earlene

    Hi Cindy I hope you are enjoying your Saturday. Can’t wait to see your kitchen! did you see Carmens blog yet? Very Cute!
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Dru

    What a lovely blog you have! I’m your newest follower–and am so glad we found each other!
    I did craft shows, too, back in the 90s–and made a living from them. But, most of them were in the fall and by Christmas, I was worn out! So, I “feel” for you! They’re great fun, though, and I sure enjoyed meeting so many nice people.

  • Trace

    Oh I love your craft room.
    Oh be still my heart. Those old wonderful sew machines 🙂
    Can’t wait to see all your creations done.
    Hugs to ya Friend
    Trace

  • Betsy

    Busy days ahead with so many things to do. Your tote bags are sure to be a big hit.

Leave a Reply

