~Update on the Kitchen~

Thought I would share an update on our kitchen remodel…

All the upper cabinets are in…but we still have the trim to put up along the upper edge of the cabinets. We also got the new micro-wave in place.

We had some set-backs along the way…the cabinet that is above the micro-wave was damaged when we took it out of the box, so another one had to be ordered and it took 3 weeks for it to come in.

I picked out the knobs and pulls that I want on the cabinets. They are a copper/bronze color.

I think they will look great with the faux tin back splash…

We also have part of the kitchen flooring down now. That funny line in the photo is the water-line to the fridge. We have been taking up the old flooring a little at a time and then following with laying the new floor. This is the best way to do it, because the under lament is sticky.

I’ve also picked out my new stainless steel farmhouse sink…

…and my new faucet. We are waiting for them to come in.

We have started installing the base cabinets and hope to have the ones in the buffet area done in the next couple of days.  We are about halfway through the remodel…it is taking us awhile to get it done. With the hours that my hubby works during the week…we have mostly weekends to work in the kitchen. We have also found some things along the way that we had to fix…like problems with wiring, plumbing problems, and uneven floors. I know that it will all be worth the wait when we get this big project done.

I can’t wait until I can do the decorating in there…like finding the perfect place to put this little colander that I picked up at Marshall’s a few weeks ago.

I’ll be back in a few days to share some goodies that I’m making for my upcoming shows.

Until then…….         blessings, Cindy

 

12 responses to “~Update on the Kitchen~

Leave a Reply

