~Less Than 6 Weeks Until My Big Fall Show~

I realized today that I have less than 6 weeks until my big Fall show. I’ve been busy working on Fall kitchen towels…have several embroidered, but still need to sew the fabric ruffles on them. Will have pictures of them to share soon, but I do have one towel to show you…

I made this one for my mom to put in the kitchen of their new home…they recently downsized to a smaller house. She loved the towel and said that it was perfect with the colors in her kitchen.

I’ve also been working on some jewelry pieces…

~Fabric Necklaces…

…and Fall Pins~

Didn’t need to make any pumpkins for the show this year as I had several left from last year.

I still have a mile long list of things that I need to finish and things that I still want to make.  And I’m missing my crafting buddy…my sister. She is out in California for a few weeks visiting her newest granddaughter, Milly…my 3rd great-niece.

Oh…how sweet and adorable she is!!!

I got all the knobs and pulls for my kitchen cabinets today and we purchased the faucet for the kitchen sink yesterday…it is different from the one that I thought I was going to get….

…but I think this one is so perfect for my farmhouse sink!!

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

17 responses to “~Less Than 6 Weeks Until My Big Fall Show~

  • Gina

    oh your great niece is precious…and I love your new faucet..its alot like mine..love the brushed nickel..doesn’t show water spots..love that.;) have a wonderful labor day..I want to see more necklaces like the one you gave me..it is still my favorite.;)

  • Angela

    Good morning Cindy, Love the towel for your Mom. And your jewelry amazes me. A lady has those fabric necklaces at our show this weekend. Holly gave her a special order for one in colors she wants. Hers come with a fabric flower. I will try to remember to post a picture if she gets it done and brings it to her today. It has been an awesome show but so hot and humid. Today is always a slower day and our booth is almost empty. You could hardly walk in there on Sat. morning and now there are only 2 pieces of furniture left and all I have will fit in one crate. YEAH!!! So I am stayng home this morning and packing for our trip to Ohio. Congrats. to your sister on her new grandbaby ,,she is a doll. Love your chose of facets. Can’t wait to see the finished kitchen. Take care and enjoy your day.
    Angela

  • Cheryl

    Love the towel for your mom. Jewelry looks great.
    I think that faucet is perfect for the farmhouse sink.
    The great niece looks so precious, just want to pick her up!
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Trace

    All so beautiful.
    Especially the newest wee one. So precious.
    Blessings to you and your Sis’s family
    Trace

    http://www.grannytracescrapsandsquares.com

  • Christina

    Love your work!
    ~Christina

  • Dawn

    You’re going to have a beautiful booth! Love the name “Millie”, she’s a dolly. Enjoy your Labor Day and don’t work too hard.

  • Debbie

    Gorgeous towel, Cindy!
    Your niece is adorable.
    Enjoy the holiday.
    xo

  • Betsy

    What a sweetie Millie is, hope your sister is enjoying her visit out here. Your creations are beautiful and I know your show will be a huge success. I think this is a stressful and busy time for all of us, but we love it! It will all come together, that’s what I keep telling myself.

  • roxie cain

    Looks like you have a great start for your show! Very pretty items you’ve made~~~~and the baby, well she is quite the BEAUTY! So PRECIOUS! Looking forward to you posting more about your show! From one sweetie to another~~~~Roxie

  • thelongawaitedhome

    Wow Cynthia, you are very talented. I love the embroidered towel!

    Gloria

  • Kelly

    Gosh you are so talented! I love everything you’ve made. You should have alot of success at your Fall show. That tea towel is precious. I know your mom will love having it. Love your new faucet too. I agree that the shape of it will be perfect for a farmhouse sink.

  • Ann

    Great choice on the kitchen faucet. It is beautiful. Good luck getting ready for your show. 6 weeks sounds like a long time but it will fly by. Happy Sunday…Ann

  • Romeo and "her"

    Dang lady, you HAVE been a very busy person!!! Sure wish you were coming to the Country Living Show, your handiwork will be there! Ah well, don’t blame you at all. Purrhaps next time 🙂 Good luck with your show, I”m sure you’ll do great!!!

    Hugs,

    “Her” and Romeo

  • Dru

    Beautiful creations! And, yes, I like your pick for the sink! It looks just like ours! LOL

  • betty crowe

    Love it all but that little one is the cutest! The necklace is so pretty

  • Gail

    You are a busy lady! I can’t imagine working on a fall craft show and remodeling a kitchen all at the same time. Love what you have been working on for your fall show. Your great niece is adorable. Hope you have a wonderful day, Gail

  • Mimi Sue

    You make such pretty things! Lots of work getting ready for a show I’m sure. Mimi

Leave a Reply

