~Crafting For My Big Fall Show~

My big Fall show is now only 4 weeks away and I’ve been busy working on getting things made to fill up my booth with. I still need to get those ruffles sewn onto the towels. Didn’t get to them, because I was itching to be stitching up some pincushions. The one in this photo I purchased at a Fall show last year…

Here are some peeks at the ones that I’ve been making for the show…

The mice in these 2 photos I did not make…I purchased them from another crafter and they are handmade. I added them to the pincushions that I made…not sure yet if I will be selling these or if they are going up on the shelf in my sewing room.

Here is the little mouse that I made…actually made 7 of them.

I still need to get on the buttons, pins, and old key attached to the pincushions…but I’m really liking how they are turning out. I’m also working on some that have birds on the fabric print and they will have little birds nest on them.

Just have to show you this picture of our little nosey helper…silly little Zoey fell asleep while standing up watching my hubby working on the kitchen cabinets. Her front legs and head just kept slowing going down as her eyes closed, but she was still standing up on her back legs….Just too cute!!

I’ll be back here in a few days to share some more goodies that I’m working on for the show. Plus some pictures from the Flea Market Extravaganza that is this weekend. Not sure if I ever mentioned it, but this big Flea Market is held in my hometown. I’m looking for some vintage and cottage items for my new kitchen.

Speaking of the kitchen…they will be out to measure for our new countertops within the next 10 days or so. Then we have to wait for a few weeks until the new countertops come in…plus we are waiting on our farmhouse sink to get here. We did purchase 2 new lights for in there…

This is the light that will go above the sink…

…and this is the light that will go in the buffet area.

Well…I’m off to get some rest as it is getting late here…

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

18 responses to “~Crafting For My Big Fall Show~

  • Lynne

    It’s a busy time of year again for you Cindy.I hope your show is successful. Love the photo of Zoey. 🙂

  • Sandy

    I love your stuff Cindy. I don’t know if I ever shared my Facebook page with you or not, so I’m posting it here, just in case you ever get a minute to go check it out. https://www.facebook.com/Sandys.Sweet.Embroidery.Creations Can hardly wait to see the kitchen when it is all put together.

  • Gina

    oh I love the pincushions you are making and I love those lamps/lights you purchased..cute picture of your puppy..too funny..have a wonderful friday and a great weekend.;)
    Love ya,
    Gina;)

  • Amy

    The pincushions are so sweet.Love the above the sink light fixture.Have fun at the flea.Warm Blessings!~Amy

  • Trace

    Oh how I love those pincushions.
    Too cute. Zoey is a hoot too.
    Awesome lights. Ive never seen any like those before.
    So cool.
    You are a busy bee.
    Hugs
    Trace

  • Cindy@OldTimePickers

    Those pincushions are cute. And love that lighting…just my style!

  • Holly

    Love the pincushions! Can’t wait to see your kitchen. I have always wanted a farmhouse sink. Have a great weekend!

  • earlene

    Cindy I think your lights you picked are a perfect choice!! Your kitchen will be beautiful. Your kitchen will be beautiful.
    Zoes picture is comical and what a cutie.
    I wish I was going with you to the flea market. Have fun!
    Take Care!
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • oldepearprims

    Cindy, those pincushion mice are sooooo stinkin cute!!! I bet they will be a big hit. I love those lights you have picked out. I saw similar ones at home depot and I always tell my husband they would look awesome in our house. But he rolls his eyes and nods. :(. O well. But much luck at your fall show!! And have a wonderful weekend.

    ~*Hugs*~
    Gen

  • Lavender Dreams

    Those sweet mice are so cute…you’ll want to keep these for sure! Love your new light fixtures! Enjoy your weekend!

  • Debbie

    The pincushions are so cute, Cindy!!
    The new light fixtures will look great in your kitchen.
    I’m sure you will do well at the Fall show.
    xo

  • Carol

    Aww baby puppy is tired… lol. Reminds me of my kids when they were little falling asleep in the middle of something. So afraid they’re gonna miss something.
    Those mice are so cute and furry.
    Hugs~Carol

  • Kelly

    I hope you have fun at the show this weekend. Love your new lights for your kitchen. Making big changes like counters and sink will make you fall back in love with your kitchen, I bet! How exciting!

  • Cheryl

    That Zoey is just too cute!
    Love the lights you have chosen for the kitchen and the pin keeps you are making.
    Have fun at the Extravaganza…….wish I could meet up with you but as you know I will be with family.
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Ann Drake

    Darling pin cushions. You are being very patient waiting on everything to get finished…I’m not sure I would be so calm. :o) Your lights are fabulous! Enjoy the weekend…Ann

  • Betsy

    Your pin cushions are adorable, I’m sure you’ll sell tons of them. Sounds like the kitchen is coming along; you must be so excited.

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Hi Cindy! Time is flying by, isn’t it!? I love your pincushions and mousie. The shows so far have been over the top and I hope Waynesville is too! Zoey is so darned cute–I can just imagine her struggling to keep those puppy eyes open!! 🙂 Can’t wait to see the kitchen all finished…and with that farm sink. Have a creative day!——Jan

  • roxie cain

    Very busy girl and can’t wait to see everything when the show starts! I do love the lights you have chosen for your kitchen areas. So VINTAGE looking! and the farmsink will be awesome. Sounds like my kind of kitchen!! ANXIOUSLY waiting to see more…….from one sweetie to another~~~~Roxie you have a blessed week!

Leave a Reply

