~A Day at the Flea Market~

We got up bright and early on Saturday morning and headed out for a day of fun at The Flea Market Extravaganza…and the weather was perfect for a day of pickin’.

Ice Cream…anyone?

See the white tents…this is the area where the Vintage Marketplace was set up at.

Lots of great vintage items, antiques, and jewelry.

There was so many wonderful things at the flea market, but I only purchased one item…and I must say that I’m very excited with this find as I have wanted one for a very long time.

My hubby and the vendor went back and forth on the price…it was like watching American Pickers. LOL… After paying for it…the gentlemen and his wife came over to see our Yorkie girls. (yep…they went with us in their new doggie stroller) He said…”you didn’t tell us you had Yorkies in there and I need a little extra payment with Yorkie kisses.” And did Chloe ever give him the puppy kisses.

Speaking of Chloe…this is where she spent most of the day after we got home. Yep…the silly girl sticks her tongue out when she is happy!

I can’t wait until I can put the old butter churn out on display in my new kitchen. We are still waiting on the phone call for them to make the appointment to come measure for the new countertops and we have not gotten the call yet about the farmhouse sink being ready for pick-up. Waiting on all of this is really hard, but we did get the new lights up and I’ve been keeping myself busy with getting things made for my upcoming Fall show…which is less the 4 weeks away. I’m so excited…my crafting buddy(my sister) is coming home tomorrow from California and I can’t wait to pick her up at the airport.

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

15 responses to “~A Day at the Flea Market~

  • Cindy@OldTimePickers

    Your photos are makin’ me want to hit that flea market. Maybe it’s good that I live so far away from it. We went once and they do have amazing finds. Looks like ya did good!

  • Trace

    Morning
    Oh I see so many wonderful things.
    What fun.
    Love that cool old butter churn.
    Happy Creating Friend
    HUgs
    Trace

  • Amy

    Glad you found something on your wish list.It’ll look wonderful in the new kitchen.If only you had known hubby could of just haggled in puppy kisses..smile..Warm Blessings!~Amy

  • Cheryl

    Yes you did have a beautiful day for the flea market and what wonderful things you saw! Wish I could have made it to that one…….maybe next time. Love the butter churn and that Chloe is just too darn cute!
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Holly

    Oh wow! That looks like an awesome flea market. Glad you found a treasure! Have a great day!

  • Lavender Dreams

    Chloe is just precious…it sure makes me want a sweet puppy like her! Of course your butter churn is amazing! I know you are proud of it. When I go to a big event like that we SO many choices, I get overwhelmed! Oh…and the photo of the big ice cream cone? I showed it to my hubby. The couple in front look like us…if her hair was just a little lighter. I had to look twice! heehee! Hugs!

  • Carmen Smith

    Sounds like you had fun and love your treasure:) Love the giant ice cream cone and you have to show us a pic of the pups in their stroller;)

  • Carmen

    I did not make it this year. 😦 So sad. Love that butter churn! Did you get a deal?

    Carmen and the Primcats

  • betty crowe

    Wow, where and when is that awesome flea market? Love the churn, I have my grandmothers and gave my daughter my Mothers. Love the “babies”. Know you can hardly wait on the call.

  • Dawn

    Looks like a perfect day! What a great find, can’t wait to see it in your kitchen!

  • Rondell

    What a wonderful fleamarket, I would have had so much trouble picking just one thing, it will look great in your new kitchen Cindy! love Chloe she is so cute!

  • Kathy

    That looks like a wonderful flea market!! Great find!

    Kathy

  • Betsy

    My idea of a perfect way to spend the day. Happy to see you found that awesome butter churn. I think Chloe should have made an appearance before the bargaining started.

  • Ann Drake

    That butter churn is definitely one of the coolest vintage pieces I’ve ever seen. Glad you got it!

  • Kelly

    What a cute butter churn. I’ve never seen one like that before! That festival looked like a blast! I love shopping at places like that. Chloe sure is sweet. My neices and inlaws have yorkies. They are so cute.

Leave a Reply

