~Creating and Decorating for Fall~

I tried to post this yesterday and when I went to preview it before publishing it…over half of the post disappeared. So trying again today. This is the second time that this has happened to me recently and I’ve never gotten back the 4 years of posts that disappeared. Is anyone else having problems with WordPress?

I took a little time away from creating and did a little decorating for Fall(more pics coming soon). I took the summer flowers out of my door board and put in a Fall arrangement.

Here is what it looked liked for Summer…

Wow…..am I ever running out of time, my show is in 12 days and I’m still working on things. Been working on a line of Fall and Halloween necklaces and will share those with you later this week when I get them all finished. I’ve already sold 5 necklaces this past week before the show has even gotten here.

Spent the last couple of days finishing up the towels.

This acorn towel and vintage Halloween towel have already sold too.

I really like these vintage kitty Halloween designs…love this one with the jack-o-lantern.

You were getting a sneak peek of the kitchen in all the photos with the towels…they are hanging over my new pantry cupboard door. This is the last cabinet that needs to go in place, but we had a little problem with it…this pantry was taller than the old one, so Mr. D had to cut off part of the soffit and redo it. Tomorrow I can touch up the paint and then it can go into place. Once this is done…they can come measure for the new countertops.

The new vintage style lights are now up. The fridge and stove are back in place and I have been cooking in there for a couple of weeks. The bad part of all of this is that the farmhouse sink isn’t in and it can’t go in until the new countertops are put in. Once they measure for the new countertops…we can put the old countertops back in place with the old sink until the new countertops arrive. So…this has been my sink through this whole remodeling job.

Yep…I’m using the sink in my laundry room and it is downstairs in the unfinished area just off of our family room. It isn’t any fun going up and down those stairs several time a day to get water with having bad knees, but it will be so worth all the troubles and inconvenience that we gone through over the last few months when the new kitchen is all done.

Well…it’s time for me to get back to creating more goodies for the show. Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

 

12 responses to “~Creating and Decorating for Fall~

  • Carmen

    Oh I am just in love with your door board! Nice job!

    Carmen and the Primcats

  • Carol

    Oh, I love your door hanger, and your towels are must haves for the holidays. Yes, any inconveniences will have been worth it in the end. Hang in there and give those knees a little rub down 🙂
    Hugs~Carol

  • Trace

    Afternoon Trooper 🙂
    Thats what you are!!
    Soon to be Queen of your New Kitchen.
    SO exicitng.
    I love that door board hanger? Did you make that?
    And the towels are so cute. Sure to sell fast!
    Happy October 1st!
    Hugs
    Trace

    http://www.grannytracescrapsandsquares.com

  • Holly

    Love your door board! I know you will be so proud when your kitchen if finally done! Can’t wait to see it. Have a good afternoon.
    -Holly

  • Lavender Dreams

    I love your Fall towels. If you show all of your pretty things here…they will all be sold before you leave the house! Have a good week! I’ll check back in next week! Sweet hugs, Diane

  • Cheryl

    Love that door board and all your creations.
    I know you love doing that show and wishing you great sales.
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • kelly

    I think you are living by the calendar these days. With the craft show coming up and your new sink due soon, you are literally counting down the days. I don’t blame you one bit. I know it must be a pain to use the sink downstairs. Remodeling is never easy. I think that is one reason you will love it even more when it’s all done. Looking forward to seeing it too.

  • Angela

    Cindy, love all your towels. Too cute. I know remodeling is a mess, but I just love it when the mister is creating for me inside. I would so love a new kitchen one day. I know you will be so excited. Just think ahead to Thanksgiving and Christmas. You will so enjoy it. And we can’t wait to see pictures. Have a good week
    Angela

  • Rondell

    Glad to read that your kitchen is almost done Cindy, love the tea towels too! Wishing you much success with your craft show!

  • Debbie

    WOW Cynthia, I’ve had to do dishes in the bathtub before when our sink was out. But going up and down stairs would be very hard. Bless your heart. So sorry to hear about this. I’ve had trouble too with posting and losing pictures at times not sure why…
    Beautiful creations though and I hope you do well at your craft show..or shows…I know you will do well because you are so talented!
    Blessings,
    Debbie

  • Ann Drake

    LOVE the tea towels. Especially the one with the acorn. Sure to be a big seller!

  • Dru

    What a clever idea with the door board!

Leave a Reply

