~Farmhouse Style in the Bathroom on a Budget~

My youngest recently moved out to a place of her own…and I was able to redecorate our hall bathroom. It is not a very big room…so I decided to keep it simple and of course, decorate it in farmhouse style. As many of you know, we have been in the middle of a total kitchen remodel…so I needed to decorate this room on a small budget.

As you enter the room…this little shelf is to the right of the door.

I picked up the candle holders at the Goodwill and the white shelf came from a local thrift store.

The mirror and the white tin panels came from TJ Max.

This little cupboard is underneath the mirror and tin panels. The small white pitcher, the crock, the crochet doily, and the heart rug beater all came from the Goodwill.

I just love the little heart rug beater!!

Here is a peek at what is inside the cupboard. The glass bottles and the tin bucket came from the a local thrift shop and the towels were a gift from my mother-in-law.

This cabinet is on the wall across from the small cupboard and above the potty.

The heart pillow and the tiny white pitcher came from the Goodwill. The white cotton ball jar and the white tin towel rack came from TJ Max and the clothes pins came from a local prim shop.

And I just picked up this new shower curtain from Target a few days ago…now I just need to get it hung up.

I’m loving the simple farmhouse style that I added to this room…and I’m thrill that I was able to get such a pretty room for little cost by being thrifty.

Hopefully, I will have photos to share of my new kitchen sometime next week…our new countertops are being put in on this coming Monday. I can hardly wait!! We also picked up a new vintage farmhouse style light for our dining room yesterday and hope to put it up tomorrow.

I will be sharing this post at… http://oldtimefarmhouse.blogspot.com/2012/11/old-time-party-2.html

Old Time Monthly Schedule

Until next time…….        blessings, Cindy

 

 

16 responses to “~Farmhouse Style in the Bathroom on a Budget~

Leave a Reply

