~Goodies in the Mailbox~

Show season is now over until next year. My Christmas show was great this year…thank you to all the awesome shoppers that visited my booth.

I was so busy getting ready for the show that I didn’t have time to post about some wonderful goodies that I received in the mail.

First I want to say thank you to Carol over at “Firecracker Kid Primitives”. I met Carol a year ago when I won a giveaway at a Christmas open house that they had a booth at…and a couple of weeks ago, she sent me a whale tail candle holder that she made. My sister is loving it and hoping that I will give it to her.

Thought you might like to also see what I won last year from Carol at the house open…a rolling pin shelf.

Carol and her hubby make the most wonderful custom wood pieces. Thanks so much, Carol…I love the pieces that you made.

I also want to share a great giveaway the I won from Cindy at “Old Time Farmhouse”.  Are these not the cutest bead-board hearts that she made! Thanks Cindy…I love them. Can’t wait to hang them up!

Last but not least…my sister surprised me with this pretty Christmas decoration that she made for me. The skates are made out of mercury glass and are hanging from a beautiful pine bough. Thanks sis…I love it and they will look great with my vintage style tree.

I plan to start my Christmas decorating tomorrow after I get my Fall stuff put away. Hope to have pictures to share in a few days. Until then…….         blessings, Cindy

 

 

10 responses to “~Goodies in the Mailbox~

  • Cindy@OldTimePickers

    Looks like Christmas with receiving those ‘gifts’. Glad you like your hearts.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • thelongawaitedhome

    Looking forward to seeing your Christmas decor Cindy. You sure are lucky, love the giveaways you won, and the gift from your sister. Mercury glass skates? Love them.

  • Trace

    What wonderful treasures from such sweet Friends.
    Woolie Hugs
    Trace

  • Carol

    Wow, your sister made you a nice piece of art 🙂 I love it! I’m so glad you’re happy with your wood crafts. Oh yes, I need to get down the tinsel too.

    Hugs~Carol

  • Lavender Dreams

    I’m glad the show went well and it’s fun to see all of your pretty things. The skates sure are cute and everything will be nice to decorate your home with. I keep decorating every day…I can’t find a stopping place! lol Enjoy your week!

  • Betsy

    You sure have been blessed to receive so many precious goodies. I really like those bead board hearts and the mercury glass skates. Happy to hear your show went well. I’m looking forward to a break after this weekend too:-)

  • kelly

    Looks like you have some pretty new treasures to enjoy. So glad that your show was a success. Now you can relax the rest of the year!

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    Unfortunately I started my Christmas decorating while some of the fall was not put away. Real mess. The skates are so cute and sparkly. Love the rolling pin shelf too.

  • Roxie

    Who doesn’t LOVE goodies in the mail!! Everything you received was darling! Santa came to you early…..better than bills!! Roxie

  • Dru

    Congratulations on your wins and gifts! I’m sure you had a great time at the shows, but now you can focus on Christmas and enjoying the season! Take a little down time to rest, too!

Leave a Reply

