~Vintage Christmas Finds~

This past Saturday…I went on a road trip with my hubby to one of my favorite shops.

~Primitive Blessings Vintage Gift Shop~

PB-2

The shop was so pretty all decorated for Christmas. I did find a few goodies that just had to come home with me.

~Two little mercury glass birds~ These will be staying out year round…love them.

MGB

~Vintage candy cane~ I put the candy cane with this little bear that was given to me when my youngest was born…and a vintage snowflake ornament that I made.

SD-2

~Vintage stocking with little snow-angel~ The shop owner made these and I thought they were so cute together.

SAS

I hung it from the knob of my old sewing box that is on top of the fireplace.

FP

Oh….I just realized that I forget to take a picture of the vintage cookie cutters that I also purchased there. I have a very large mason jar in my kitchen that I have my cookie cutter collection in. Will have to remember to take a picture of it to show you when I share my new kitchen with you. Soon…I promise!! It has to be done by Christmas…but we hope to have it finished this weekend.

May the joy of this season…Be a joy that stays with you always. Until next time…….        blessings, Cindy

 

9 responses to “~Vintage Christmas Finds~

  • Cindy@OldTimePickers

    Doing a little Christmas shopping, huh? Can’t wait to see that kitchen!
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Angela

    Good morning Cindy, Love all your vintage items and how you placed them. Carmen talks about that shop too. If I ever get to that area of Ohio on oir fall trip, I will have to go and visit, Seems like such a unique shop.Have a good day
    Angela

  • Lavender Dreams

    Mercury glass birds…oh my! I have never seen any of these and they are exquisite! I love cookie cutters, too and have some in a big glass jar that was my grandmother’s. Love seeing your Craft books…I was trying to see what all you have! I have a few…aren’t they neat? Enjoy your day!

  • Carmen

    Wonderful treasures from Pam’s Shop! Love the birds!

    Do you mind if I steal the shop pic you took for Pam’s Blog and Facebook?

    Carmen and the Primcats

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Hi Cindy–those birds are just gorgeous! I never knew anything like that existed—your fireplace vignette is beautiful…can’t wait to see the new kitchen–Jan

  • Kelly

    Love your new finds! I especially like the little snow angel in the stocking. I’ve noticed that a lot of shops are putting things on sale since it’s so close to Christmas. Good time to find some great deals.

  • Rondell

    Oh, Cindy your home is certainly coming out different than it was before, from what I can see it is really pretty! I can’t wait to see your kitchen!
    I love the birds so adorable and I’d keep them out all year too!
    Have a wonderful Christmas with your family and friends!

  • Dru

    What a wonderful Christmas present you’ll have! The kitchen done! Time to reveal soon? Don’t keep us in suspense too long. . . .please. . . .lol
    You got some great finds. The stocking is my fav. There’s lots of bargains out there already. I’ve had to slap my hand to keep from buying a few myself!
    Christmas Hugs,
    Dru

  • earlene

    Such a cute shop and hopefullu we can visit it again in the Spring Cindy.
    Love what you found,
    Have a wonderful day Cindy!
    Earlene

Leave a Reply

