~Country Whites at Christmas~

I’m joining Dru from “The Country Farm Home” and Cindy from “Olde Time Farmhouse” for “Country Whites Weekend”.

For the first “Country Whites Weekend”…I’ve decided to share my country whites decorated for Christmas time.

It looks like Christmas here today. We got some snow over night and it is still lightly snowing, but it is very windy and bitter cold outside. Glad I’m inside listening to Christmas music and enjoying the beautiful view out my front window.

CL

As many of you know…I have changed my decor to a more simple and plain country farmhouse style.

WS-3

Many years ago, my hubby made a tavern shelf for me…it has several of my ever-growing white pitcher collection on it.

WS-2

And at Christmas time…

SW-1

…I just add some simple greenery with berries to the shelves.

WS-4

I also added some Christmas ornaments to my country whites near the front door…where the little Yorkie statue greets all who enters our home this holiday season.

YBO

Hope you’ll go check out everyone’s “Country Whites” this weekend. You can get to Dru’s blog  from “The Country Farm Home” and Cindy’s blog from “Olde Time Farmhouse”…from my blogroll on my sidebar.

Christmas blessings…….         Cindy

15 responses to “~Country Whites at Christmas~

Leave a Reply

