Daily Archives: January 2, 2013

~Want A Sneak Peek…~

Want a sneak peek?…of my new kitchen?

It is all done…except for getting the shelving up that holds my collection of white pitchers, old baskets, and old kitchen gadgets. We hope to get them up over the weekend.

Ok…..on to the sneak peek….

Here is the buffet area…the cabinets are natural hickory…and we put up faux tin panels for the back-splash.

K-11

The lights that you see are tiny blue mason jars. I purchased 10 of these from a local country shop and then purchased a strand of white lights. The lights go through a tiny hole in the lid of each mason jar. I leave these on all the time…they make a great night-light in the kitchen. I did check to see if they got hot…but they are cool to the touch, so I feel okay with leaving them on.

I just recently found the big water jug jar at the Pottery Barn Outlet…and wanted to do the happy dance when I saw it, because it is perfect for my farmhouse kitchen. Oh how I love that we have their outlet store nearby…everything there is marked down.

See the little green Pyrex dish…it was my grandmother’s and I keep it out with treats in it for my two little Yorkie girls.

Ok…one more little peek…

This is the vintage farmhouse light that is above the buffet area.

K-14

That is all that I’m showing for now…

I will be sharing the whole kitchen this coming Friday at the “Old Time Party” over at “The Old Time Farmhouse”. See ya all then…

farmhouse blessings…….       Cindy