~Working In My Studio…~

I’ve been busy working in my studio…have a big embroidery job that I’m working on for a local jewelry store…puting their logo on some shirts and jackets, but I also made a few other things.

~Home Pillow~… made this for my best friend that I’ve had since we were both 10 years old.

HP

~Audrey Hepburn Pillow~  My youngest daughter has this small framed print hanging on the wall by her vanity mirror.

AH-1

I found the exact same design on an embroidery site and made her a matching pillow to go on the vanity chair.

AH-2

I’ve also been doing some crocheting…making ruffle scarfs. This one was for my granddaughter.

RS-1

I made one for myself that is white, gray, and black. Also just finished one that is shades of soft blues and another one that is shades of soft peach to copper that are going to be for sale in my shop and/or for my shows. I’ll share some pictures of them soon…still have several to make.

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

 

16 responses to “~Working In My Studio…~

  • earlene

    Cindy it all looks great! I can see why she loves the scarf!
    Love your new kitchen too!
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Old Time Cindy

    I always like your projects, but you make me feel like a total slacker! 🙂
    Sigh…gives me something to strive for, my friend.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Angela

    Good morning Cindy, Sounds and LOOKS like you have been a busy lady.. Love the pillows and the scarfs. Wish it was cold enough to wear scarves here. I purchased a ruffle one earlier and have yet gotten to wear it. Do you mind sharing where you found the pattern for those? They are beautiful. And I never commented on your farmhouse kitchen. You have to be one proud woman. A perfect kitchen. Love it all but my favorite is the sink and the back splash. Have fun preparing your meals in there. Take care and have a wonderful weekend.
    Angela

  • Trace

    Good Morning..
    Woohooo you are busy lady.
    So cool too.
    Lovin the scarf.
    Woolie Hugs Friend

  • Lavender Dreams

    Wow! The Audrey pillow is gorgeous! And I love your scarf. You can make so many beautiful things!

  • Ann Drake

    Your “Home” pillow is perfect. That sort of says it all doesn’t it? Glad your business is doing well!

  • Sandy

    Your stuff is always so beautiful. I love the scarf, where did you find the pattern for it? Oh and LOVE your new kitchen.

  • Mimi Sue

    You’ve been busy! Love that quote. I’ve been seeing that scarf around here a lot. So lacy and pretty! Your kitchen is awesome! Love all the lighting. Mimi

  • Linda

    I just found your blog. I signed up a new follower under your Blogspot blog. Great projects. I love the Audrey Hepburn pillow. Ihave a friend that would love that. Enjoy your day.

  • Gail

    Oh my Cindy, you have been busy! I love all your projects. I bet your friend will love her Home pillow. What a beautiful gift!!

  • Carol

    Oooh, I love the pillows and the scarf and I’ll bet your black and white scarf is even more beautiful. Good for you on that big order 🙂
    Hugs~Carol

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Hi Cindy–I am seeing “word” pillows everywhere…they are the hot thing right now…and the Audrey Hepburn pillow-I’m sure your daughter will LOVE it! When I checked out of JoAnn’s the other day, EVERYONE there was wearing different colored scarfs–they are so pretty! Good for you on the embroidery job–you sure do nice, neat work! –Jan

  • Holly

    You have been a busy lady! Love it all. The scarf is beautiful!

  • Kelly

    It’s nice to see the latest projects that you’ve completed. I’m sure it is fun to make something with a specific person in mind for it too.

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Love your projects. The pillow is gorgeous. I love word pillows and have made a few for my home too. Also love your scarf. I am on a roll with this sashay crochet scarfs too and sent off the pink one I made for the Pink Scarf Project that I posted about. Your scarf is lovely. Love the colors.
    Looks like you are having lots of fun. Hope the big job for the jewelry store goes well.
    Enjoy the rest of the week.
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  • Dru (The Farmer's Daughter)

    Cindy! I do love your embroidery! I need to get busy and learn how to use my embroidery machine. I think I’m a little afraid of it. Have had it for months–not a fancy one. I’m sure yours is a big nice one. One day. . . .
    Hugs,
    Dru

Leave a Reply

