~Plain And Simple Hearts~

I thought since Valentine’s Day wasn’t too far away that I would put some hearts out on display. These are in an old sewing drawer that I found on one of my junkin’ trips. I’m wanting a more plain and simple farmhouse feel to my home, but I couldn’t resist these little fancy hearts with the buttons on them…when I saw that at our local country shop last week.

Hearts-1

I also put some fabric hearts in an old wood bowl and have them on sitting on old crate.

IMG_1912

And I hung this very large twiggy wood heart on the wall the goes down to the lower level of our home. Trying to decide if I want to keep the Home Sweet Home sign up. If I do…I’m thinking about painting the black frame white.

IMG_1328

I’m wanting more farmhouse whites in my home…so more on that coming soon.

We did get snow today…3 to 4 inches, but it will be gone soon. Heard it is going to be 57 degrees by Tuesday…crazy Ohio weather!!

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

 

15 responses to “~Plain And Simple Hearts~

  • Old Time Cindy

    All your hearts are perfect for farmhouse decor. I love hearts, but do not really care for Valentines Day so I enjoy my hearts year round.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Amy

    Pretty..I love the ones in the wood bowl.Warm Blessings!~Amy

  • Cheryl

    Love all your hearts! That frame would look nice in white.
    Keep warm.
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • earlene

    Morning Cindy!!
    Love the hearts you have and I will be so happy when February is here better yet March!
    Have you been enjoying your new lovely kitchen?
    Hugs Cindy
    Earlene

  • Lavender Dreams

    Your hearts are the sweetest! I love to make them, too…which makes me wonder why I don’t just make some today! heehee! Sweet hugs!

  • Sandi Allen

    Love the hearts and how you have them displayed.

  • Rondell

    Love the hearts Cindy! I found three of the prim hearts I had and displayed them anyway:)

  • Trace

    Love those hearts friend.especially the ones with buttons.
    You have given me a bit of white farmhouse fever. Never really cared for white. Now I am lovin it.
    Woolie hug
    Trace

  • kelly

    Your fabric hearts with the buttons are so cute. I especially like the hanging heart with all the twigs on it too! I love the farmhouse style as well and those items fit nicely in with that.

  • lindanuts

    I ❤ the ones in the wood bowl. very sweet…….

  • Sherry

    I love this idea… I thought .. (I need to try and make some of these and give them out to my friends for Valentines) thanks for sharing such a sweet post.. I always love your posts and ideas……………. HUGS and have a blessed new week

  • Kris

    Cindy,
    Oh I love your hearts. So cute especially the little bowl filler hearts. So cute.
    Kris

  • Sheila

    Good morning. Beautiful hearts and décor!
    Haven’t visited in a while……….hope you are doing well and staying warm. Wild weather here in Idaho today too. More snow yesterday, wind and drifting so there are several school closures already.
    Not wanting to leave my warm house!

    Blessings,
    Sheila

  • Ann

    Great little touches. Your hearts are adorable. Yes this weather is crazy. Almost 60 tomorrow and then back into the deep freeze!

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    I love the fabric hearts. I like the farmhouse look too. But I have to have some color.

Leave a Reply

