Daily Archives: February 7, 2013

~Been Busy Planning A Birthday Cake~

My sweet little grandson, Peyton, turned 3 years old on Tuesday and his birthday party is this coming Saturday. I’ve been very busy helping my daughter with all the plans for his party.

His party theme this year is Disney’s “Jake and the Pirates” and I’m making him a “Treasure Chest Cake”. I’ll share pictures of his cake after the party. Thought I would shared the cakes that I made him for his 1st and 2nd birthdays.

~1st birthday cake~

Monkey theme…the little monkey face cake was just for him to dig into and he wanted no part of it.

IMG_2849

~2nd birthday cake~

“Toy Story” theme…it was his favorite movie last year and he watched it over and over and over again!!

ToyStoryParty

I loved how his cake turned out last year…

IMG_4961

…and the cupcakes too.

IMG_4962

Well…I’ll be back on Sunday with pictures of his cake for this year.  I’ll be making it on this Friday afternoon. Still so hard to believe that he is 3 years old already…it sure went by quickly! It seems like yesterday that he was born during a snow storm!!

I just love this picture of him…he went sledding for the first time with his Daddy and he loved it!!

PB

Until next time……you will find me in my kitchen…making a special cake for this grandma’s sweet little boy!!

Hugs from my farmhouse kitchen, Cindy