~Been Busy Planning A Birthday Cake~

My sweet little grandson, Peyton, turned 3 years old on Tuesday and his birthday party is this coming Saturday. I’ve been very busy helping my daughter with all the plans for his party.

His party theme this year is Disney’s “Jake and the Pirates” and I’m making him a “Treasure Chest Cake”. I’ll share pictures of his cake after the party. Thought I would shared the cakes that I made him for his 1st and 2nd birthdays.

~1st birthday cake~

Monkey theme…the little monkey face cake was just for him to dig into and he wanted no part of it.

IMG_2849

~2nd birthday cake~

“Toy Story” theme…it was his favorite movie last year and he watched it over and over and over again!!

ToyStoryParty

I loved how his cake turned out last year…

IMG_4961

…and the cupcakes too.

IMG_4962

Well…I’ll be back on Sunday with pictures of his cake for this year.  I’ll be making it on this Friday afternoon. Still so hard to believe that he is 3 years old already…it sure went by quickly! It seems like yesterday that he was born during a snow storm!!

I just love this picture of him…he went sledding for the first time with his Daddy and he loved it!!

PB

Until next time……you will find me in my kitchen…making a special cake for this grandma’s sweet little boy!!

Hugs from my farmhouse kitchen, Cindy

17 responses to “~Been Busy Planning A Birthday Cake~

  • Trace

    OH MY GOODNESS!
    You are the CAKE QUEEN!!
    I cant wait to see.
    Woolie Hugs
    Trace

  • Cheryl

    Oh my, Peyton is really growing and what a cutie!
    Can hardly wait to see this year’s cake. Have fun with the party.
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Old Time Cindy

    You have lots of talents, don’t you!
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • earlene

    Wish you were closer because I would hire you to make all of our cakes Cindy!!!!
    Happy Birthday to your adorable grandson.
    Hugs
    Earlene

    ps we are suppose to get 5-7 inches of snow tonight here :0(

  • Dru (The Farmer's Daughter)

    Cindy! Enjoy–enjoy–enjoy these early years with your personality plus grandson! You’ll have so many sweet memories!
    Happy Birthday to Peyton!

  • Angela

    Happy Birthday to Peyton. I can’t wait to see your cake this year. Those in the past are wonderful. Love that sweet smile on Peyton’s face. I am sure he will have one just as big when he sees his cake on Saturday. And with all the love you will put into making it , it will be delicious as well. Enjoy!Angela

  • Kelly

    Your cakes are impressive!!! I hope you have had the chance to watch Cake Boss on TLC because your cakes remind me of some of his. They are so unique and full of detail just like yours. When I make a cake they are very generic with the sides trimmed in icing and sprinkles on top. I love how your cakes tell a story and the coordinating cupcakes are such a great addition too! Looking forward to seeing your next creation. Hope your grandson has a great birthday!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, WOW the first two cakes are wonderful so I can only imagine how great this year’s will be. I used to be a cake decorator so I can appreciate the work involved. You are one talented lady my friend. Have fun at the party. Your grandson is a little cutie. Hope his day is very special.
    Looking forward to more pics.
    Have a great evening, Celestina Marie

  • Holly

    Happy early birthday to Peyton! I can’t wait to see his cake this year. The last two were amazing! Looked so yummy. I bet he is so excited. Have fun!

  • Lavender Dreams

    Oh, you’ll have fun! What a sweet birthday boy! Happy Birthday Peyton!

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    Great cakes and cupcakes. I am not a creative baker at all. Your Grandson is adorable.

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Hi Cindy! Your cakes are works of art! I can’t wait to see this year’s cake because I am so out of touch with popular kids themes now! My kids were Smurfs, Transformers, and Heman! Peyton is a cutie…love that big smile—Jan

  • Kris

    Cindy
    You make the best cakes. Very cute. Peyton is lucky to have such a talented grandma.
    Kris

  • Debbie

    We just did the same theme for Anson’s birthday!
    You are a talented grandma, Cindy! What a blessing you are for that sweet little grandson of yours.
    Debbie
    xxoo

  • Rondell

    I’ll be waiting to see the cake Cindy, I know it will be fabulous! They grow up to fast anymore, Nicholas is 17 months old already!

  • Betsy

    What a cutie he is all bundled up! I’m sure his cake will be another masterpiece and he’ll love it.

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Hope the birthday was fun. I bet the cake was amazing. Can’t wait to see your pics.
    Thank you for stopping by. Have a happy Tuesday.
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

Leave a Reply

