~Some Changes In The Kitchen~

Been playing in my new kitchen and made a few changes. Here is what the buffet area looked like when I first shared my kitchen with you…

K-5

Here it is now… I found the old crock with my rolling-pin collection in it down in the basement the other day. So I tucked it in the corner and moved the blue mason jars. Can’t decide which way I like it better.

KC-1

Here is the before picture of where I had my canisters…

K-10

Well…those red canister just weren’t saying farmhouse to me. One day, while shopping with my daughter at Target…I found these glass jar canisters and they definitely say farmhouse style. Plus it gave me more white in there that I was really wanting. Great price too…$5.00 each for the large canisters and $4.00 for the smaller size.

KC-3

This next photo is of the vintage style chalkboard that my daughter gave me for my new kitchen. I love it…has a place for in mail and out going mail. We hung it with chain from the ceiling, because we didn’t want to screw it into the side of the cabinet. I think it looks great hanging here in the kitchen. Hmmm…..guess I should write a message on it.

KC-4

There are still a few things we need to do  here in the kitchen. I need to get the curtains shorten and hung up. We purchased the wood for the shelves that go up near the ceiling to hold my white pitcher collection and old basket collection…now we just need to find the time to get it up.

If you find that I’m not around as much over the next week or so…it is because I have a date with my embroidery machine. I have a big job to do for our EMS/Fire Department…55 shirts and jackets that need embroidery put on them.

IMG_3167a

Until next time…….        blessings, Cindy

 

20 responses to “~Some Changes In The Kitchen~

  • Trace

    Good Morning
    Oh I love the changes.
    Definitly keep the rolling pins.
    Love..Also jars 🙂
    Congrats on the order. Love to keep busy.
    Woolie Hugs

  • earlene

    Love the changes Cindy! Target has some great farmhouse decor.
    Lots a work ahead of you with the sewing!
    Hugs Cindy
    Earlene

  • Lavender Dreams

    The glass canisters are beautiful and look like vintage ones I’ve had for years. I still like a pop of RED…but you can add it any time that you want a change! Looks like you’ll be busy! Sweet hugs!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Love your little changes to the buffett area and love the glass canisters too. Your chaulk board with in and out mail is awesome. Love it.
    Beautiful embroidery machine. Have fun with the big order.
    Happy Wednesday, hugs, Celestina Marie

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    Cindy, anything on those beautiful cabinets would look great.

  • Holly

    Love the changes. Especially love the new glass jar canisters. Will have to check our Target for those. I envy your embroidery machine. I want one so bad! HUGS
    Holly

  • Old Time Cindy

    I just added flour to glass jars in my kitchen. So farmhouse! Have fun sewing!
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • kelly

    Love your new glass canisters! I have my dry ingredients for baking in glass apothecary jars. It does look more country and keeps them fresh at the same time. What a great embroidery machine you have! My husband is a fireman. He will retire VERY soon, however. I know all about those uniforms! You will be very busy.

  • Sherry

    I love your kitchen… Just fabulous … I love your eye for design .. HUGS and prayers for you a blessed week my blogging sister !!!!

  • Cheryl

    Love how things are coming together in that new kitchen.
    Sounds like you are keeping very busy, too!
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Hi Cindy—i like the crock in the corner–lightens up that corner. The glass canisters look great too…real farmhousie. 🙂 If you know anyone looking for a babylock machine…a friend has hers for sale…just a couple years old, barely used, hat attachment included. Her Fibro has gotten so bad she can’t use it and it was hardly used. You guys did an awesome job on the kitchen…you must love working in it! —Jan

  • Teresa

    Wonderful changes going on in your kitchen and that embroidery machine is killer lol! My machine looks like a toy compared to yours!

  • Carol

    Great changes you’ve made. It’s looking more and more like a farmhouse kitchen.
    Carol
    xoxo

  • A house full of vintage

    Your kitchen looks wonderful! I love the new glass canisters, what a great deal you got on them. Also love the chalkboard…I’m a big fan of them!

  • Linda Parker

    I use the glass canister too but I keep them in the pantry and I use ones I find at auctions and sales. I love old glass jars!
    Lucky you–a new kitchen and an order to fill. 🙂

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, I love the collection of rolling pins in the crock. I am going to do that exact thing in my basement farmhouse kitchen. Can’t wait till it’s done and I get to the decorating point. That’s when the real fun begins. The canisters do look farmhouse. I have some like those that I use for lots of things. Best of luck with your embroidery. Sounds like quite a big job.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Debbie

    Your kitchen looks wonderful, Cindy! I LOVE your sink!!
    Everything is looking Farmhousey.
    Great decorating job on those counters.
    xo

  • Dru (The Farmer's Daughter)

    Isn’t it fun to change things out and get a new look? You reminded me that I have some jars like that–somewhere! I am have to look for them! Your kitchen is looking great! Good Luck with your order!
    Blessings,
    Dru

  • Ann Drake

    Your kitchen changes are wonderful. I have those same jars for my flour and sugar. Hope you got that huge order finished!

  • Roxie

    Everything is coming together so beautifully Cindy! I love the tin as your backsplash (my friend just put some up in her kitchen) Such a VINTAGE LOOK for a new kitchen! Your chalkboard adds that special touch!! Thank you for such sweet and encouraging comments…..hubby and I have been seriously thinking of doing this move for 2 years….We know its time, when someone comes to you to want to buy your house!! GOD is good! Blessings, my friend~~~Roxie

Leave a Reply

