~Under The Weather and Retirement~

Hi everyone…it’s me, Chloe….

Chloe (9)

I’m blogging for my mommy today…she is under the weather with a sinus infection and she keeps saying something about feeling like her head is going to explode!!  Zoey and I have been trying to make her feel better…we’ve been spending the days with her in bed or in the recliner.

Zoey-3

Our daddy is retiring from his job after over 33 years in public health service and will be starting a new job soon in the private sector. Today…they gave him a retirement party at work and one of the ladies that works there made this awesome cake. It looks just like the computer area in his office…he has been their IT guy for that last 13 years.

GRC

Mommy is about done with her big embroidery job…but her getting sick put her a little behind. She told us that there won’t be any sleeping all day in the recliner tomorrow, because she has a date with her embroidery machine.

EM-2

Hmmm…wonder if Zoey and I can change her mind. We’ve really enjoyed our time in the recliner with her!!

Until next time…….         puppy kisses, Chloe and Zoey

14 responses to “~Under The Weather and Retirement~

  • Carol

    Aww, mommy will feel better soon with your tender loving puppy care.
    Congratulations to daddy on his retirement!

    Hugs~Carol

  • Sherry

    Awe.. Love Cloe… and prayers that MOMMY feels much better soon. Loved the post girl …as always .. Hugs and prayers for speedy recovery

  • Gail

    What a cute post Cindy! Congrats on hubby’s retirement and I hope you’re feeling better soon.

  • Trace

    Happy retirement to your hubby. Awesome cake.
    Hugs and get well prayers to you friend.
    Woolie Hugs
    Trace

  • Cheryl

    Chloe you are just too cute! I’m sure you and Zoey are taking good care of mommy so she will get better fast. Good luck to daddy on his retirement and starting a new job!
    Blessings,
    Cheryl

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy
    Oh my I am so sorry you are not feeling so good. Those sinus infection are awful.
    Chloe and Zoey sure helped you out by writing this post for you. I know they love hanging out in the recliner.
    Best wishes to your hubby on his big day. The cake is awesome.
    Also, good luck and blessings on finishing the big project today. Your machine is a beauty.
    Feel better soon my friend.
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  • Lavender Dreams

    I’m so sorry Mommy’s been sick. That no fun for anyone! Snuggling helps but it’s more fun when you feel good! Don’t let her work too hard! Sweet hugs!

  • kelly

    I loved your post from your precious puppies! I bet they have enjoyed having you sit with them all day. My dog is my constant companion whenever I’m sick too! So sorry to hear that you haven’t been feeling well. I hate sinus infections and pressure. I have seasonal allergies that affect mine on occassion too. Hope you start feeling better soon. Loved the cake that your husband had at his party. That was so creative. I wish him well in his new job. I’m sure this will be a bit of an adjustment for all of you. My husband will retire from the fire dept. soon as well. He will be young enough to work elsewhere as well. So, I will be in your shoes in the near future.

  • Old Time Cindy

    Hope you get well soon, Cindy! I was feeling sick last week and Kit Kat loved being on the couch for a few days with me. Our fur babies sure like to hang out with us.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Christina

    Oh no, not the crud. At least Zoey is taking great care of you. Congrats to the hubby, mine has his retirement party in just a few hours but he won’t be working anymore. He’s trading his uniform in for an apron and tool belt 🙂 we will see how that goes 😉 take care!
    ~Christina

  • Jan

    Chloe and Zoey—your mommy is so lucky she has both of you to snuggle with and keep her warm. I hope she feels better soon so she can finish that big order!! Woof woof! —Jan

  • Sandy

    So sorry you are under the weather. Congrats on your husband’s retirement and best of luck to him in his future endeavours. I did IT work for almost 30 years myself, lots of changes took place during that time. Chloe and Zoey are sooooo cute, I bet they have enjoyed their time with their Mommy. Hope you feel better real soon.

  • Jann Olson

    What a darling face to see in the morning. I hope she is helping you to feel better. I hate sinus problems. Hope you are on the mend. Darn, wish you didn’t have that big job to complete. Too bad Chloe and Zoey don’t know how to run the machine. lol!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Hope you are feeling better. So fun to read this darling post again.
    Thank you for stopping by and your kind birthday greetings. Congrats to your hubby on his retirement. Wishing you a wonderful next chapter of life.
    Have a nice weekend. Hugs, Celestina Marie

Leave a Reply

