~Just A Little Farmhouse Style Makeover~

I did this little farmhouse style makeover about a month or so ago…maybe even longer than that.

ET-1

It all started with this little wooden bowl that I found at a local thrift shop. I just knew it had to come home with me and be turned into a pretty farmhouse treasure.

IMG_2523

So I sanded it…then painted it white and sanded it some more…and now sits on the small table that is right beside our front door.

ET-2

I placed a small mason jar candle holder in the wooden bowl and I really like how it turned out…welcoming all that come and go through my front door.

ET-1

I’m joining Cindy over at the “Old Time Farmhouse” at her “Old Time Party #6”.

http://oldtimefarmhouse.blogspot.com/2013/03/old-time-party-6-and-giveaway.html

Until next time…….         farmhouse hugs, Cindy

14 responses to “~Just A Little Farmhouse Style Makeover~

  • Rondell

    How pretty Cindy! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for thinking of me and praying for me, they called today March 1st, to say all was well. Isn’t it amazing how they can scare you to death? Anyway I’m thrilled and I’ve decided to get back into going to the fleamarket and yardsales full force plus excersiing which used to be a big part of my life. Again thank you:)

  • Old Time Cindy

    That is a sweet farmhouse touch. Thank you kindly for boot scootin’ on over to the Old Time Party!
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • earlene

    Very sweet and happy welcoming entry.
    See you in 2 weeks!
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Angela

    Good morning Cindy. Love your make over. Don’t you just love those twig lights. Looks great in the arrangement. Have a wonderful Saturday.
    Angela

  • Celestina Marie

    Wow how cozy and inviting to greet you at the door.
    Love that sweet vintage piece you found. Great makeover.
    The little lights are a great touch. You sure have an eye for pulling the look together.
    Have a great day. Hugs. Celestina Marie

  • Pamela Gordon

    What a lovely vignette to greet your guests. I love the pitchers. Blessings,
    Pamela

  • Kelly

    I love how you painted that bowl white and distressed it. It looks completely different now. It became more cottage and less primitive.

  • Cheryl

    It all looks good together, love it!
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • krisvavra

    Cindy,
    I love the little bowl and how you painted it white. The entry way looks so inviting. So nice and pretty.
    Kris

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    I love it Cindy. I have a wheelbarrow with the same wood bowl on top made by Woodcroftery. I think I will give it the white treatment!

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Pretty vignette with all the white and twig lights…you have done a nice job pulling off the farmhouse theme! –Jan

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, the little wooden bowl is so sweet. Love it all dressed in white. Made for a sweet farmhouse vignette.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Diane

    Cindy, I love your entry way vignette, so charming! The creamy white pitchers and bowl are so pretty together.

  • Dru (The Farmer's Daughter)

    Congrats, Cindy, on the feature at Old Time Party!
    I was out of town and am just now getting over there.
    Hope you’re having a great weekend!
    Hugs,
    Dru

Leave a Reply

