~When Is Spring Coming?…

Seems Like Winter doesn’t want to go away just yet here in the Midwest. This is what we woke up to on Wednesday…over 5 inches of snow!!

W-13a

I have to say…it was really pretty outside.

W-13

And I’m sure that my granddaughter loved that she got a day off from school.

The sun came out yesterday and again today…so a lot of the snow is gone now. Which is okay with me, because I am ready to see some signs of Spring like this…

PF-1

and this…

PH

Think I’m going to put some Spring/Easter decor out this weekend and hope that it scares Winter away until next November or December.

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

Until next time…….         blessings. Cindy

13 responses to “~When Is Spring Coming?…

  • Angela

    Happy Saturday to you Cindy. Love the snow pictures. Guess we missed all the white stuff here in Ga. North Ga got a little several times, but last Saturday we saw a few flakes on the windshild of the car, but nothing more. A few song birds were singing outside my bedroom window this morning and woke me from my sleep, so I know Spring is just around the bend. Hopefully for you as well. Suppose to be a beautiful day close to 70 here. Mr. P. hopes to get a roof on Darbee’s Playhouse. Will be his first good weather Sat. to work on it. Has be damp and cold the other 2. Love those beautiful flowers.
    Angela

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, your snow pics are beautiful and I love seeing your little fur baby dressed in a sweater roping in the white.
    Such inspiring spring pics. Have fun with your Easter decorating.
    Think Spring
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  • Gail

    Beautiful pictures Cindy! I’m ready for Spring too even though I LOVE the change of all seasons. Hope you have a wonderful weekend. Hugs, Gail

  • Trace

    Beautiful photos friend.
    We are going to get some spring like weather today.
    Thankfully
    Woolie hugs
    Trace

  • earlene

    I know, when will it ever end!!!!
    The snow at our house is all melted. No more please!
    Hugs friend…next weekend!!!!!!!!!

  • Cheryl

    Your snow pics are great but I sure love seeing the flowers.
    Trying to do some crafting for Spring and get ready for the Spring open house at the shop. Have fun decorating!
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Kelly

    It all looks so pretty! It’s truly a winter wonderland at your house. The one good thing about snow is you’ll REALLY notice Spring even more once it finally gets there.

  • Lavender Dreams

    I hope it warms up there soon. It’s nice here and I want to do a little Spring decorating this weekend! I better get busy! lol Happy weekend!

  • Sherry

    Happy Sunday my beautiful friend.. YOU live in a winter wonderland.. Just beautiful … LOVE little puppy.. She seems to be loving it all. HUGS Sherry

  • krisvavra

    Hi Cindy,
    The snow is pretty but I am so wanting spring. We got rain yesterday and today so a lot of the snow we got in Chicago is melting away. I actually saw some grass!!! I am hoping Spring may peak it’s head out here soon. Hope you had a great week end.
    Kris

  • krisvavra

    Ps Cindy,
    I forgot to say how cute your little furry friend is in his sweater!!! Adorable.
    Kris

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Hi Cindy! The storm completely missed us this time…nary a flake. We left Friday for a show in Virginia, hoping for Spring. It actually was warmer at home than there! The snow is beautiful but I’m still hoping that was the St. Patrick’s snowstorm we always get as the last hurrah.—Jan

  • Betsy

    What a beautiful picture with all your snow. I guess that’s easy for me to say, since I’ve never seen such a scene outside our door. Your blooms are gorgeous and I’m sure it won’t be long before you see them again.

Leave a Reply

