~Country Whites for Springtime~

I’m joining Dru from “The Country Farm Home” and Cindy from “Olde Time Farmhouse” for “Country Whites Weekend”.

~Country Whites at Christmas~

Since I can’t wait for Spring to get here…I’ve decided to share my “Country Whites” for Springtime. As most of you know, I’m loving the farmhouse style and want a more simple feel to my decor. When I went searching for the box with Spring decor in it…I realized that I really didn’t have anything anymore to put out. So what is a girl to do when that happens…she goes shopping.

I decided that I wanted a couple of simple white rabbits. Now…one would think that this would be an easy thing to find…NOT!! I went to every store around here and had no luck…until I went to Hobby Lobby. But did I find white rabbits…Nope…just gray and off white ones. Well…guess what I did? Purchased a gray rabbit and an off white rabbit…and went home and painted them “Country White”!!

E-1

The only other Spring decor that I put out was these vintage white paper eggs with tiny flowers on them. My mother-in-law has a friend, Elsie, that is in her 90’s now, but she had her friend make me these eggs many years ago. I also have some Christmas ornaments that Elsie made and she also made the topper to our wedding cake over 33 years ago. All of these pieces are very special to me.

E-4

See the little white candle stick with the bird’s nest on it…my blogging friend, Cheryl, gave that to me last year when I got meet her in person at a show she was doing. I just love it!! (Thanks, Cheryl)

I also put some tiny “Country White” flowers in my door pocket. Maybe that will help Spring to get here just a little faster!!

FD-1

 

Hope you’ll go check out everyone’s “Country Whites” this weekend over at…

Dru’s blog  from “The Country Farm Home”… http://thecountryfarmhome.blogspot.com/2013/03/country-whites-weekend-4-from-apron.html

and…

Cindy’s blog from “Olde Time Farmhouse”… http://oldtimefarmhouse.blogspot.com/2013/03/country-whites-weekend-4-i-wanted.html

Hope everyone has a great weekend. I’m meeting up with a couple of blogging friends to go treasure hunting at some antique malls.

Until next time…….       country blessings, Cindy

14 responses to “~Country Whites for Springtime~

  • Carolynn @ Chenille Cottage

    What a sweet Springtime post. I love your bunnies big feet. They truly are thumpers!
    Have a happy weekend and thanks for sharing your pretty whites.
    Smiles,
    Carolynn
    I found you via Country Whites Weekend.

  • Carol

    Now that’s using your noggin’ 🙂 The rabbits look excellent. You have some pretty and sentimental Spring decor. I like your door pocket.
    ~Carol

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Lovely spring whites. They inspire. The bunnies are darling.
    Love the sweet next on the pedestal too. Simple yet so perfect, What a great gift.
    Have a nice weekend,
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  • Celestina Marie

    I meant to type nest on the pedestal. It’s early. LOL

  • Beverly

    Cindy,
    My first time here at Country Whites. I love your bunnies.
    Have a great weekend,
    Bev
    @http://eclecticredbarn.blogspot.com

  • Holly

    Love all of your decor especially the door pocket. So cute.

  • Sherry

    Love your bunnies! Spring will be here soon.
    Sherry

  • Old Time Cindy

    You made me laugh! You don’t have any spring decor so you had to go shopping…you poor thing! 😉 It is sad that there were no white ones. Good thing for white paint. Thank you kindly for embracing your country whites and sharing at Country Whites Weekend. Have fun with friends pickin’.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Sherry

    Love this happy spring POST..and Just mail those cute little white bunnies over to your friend The RustY Pearl .. I LOVE THEM girl … where did you get those .. TOO cute … HUGS and blessings for you a new beautiful week my friend

  • A Primitive Place Tammy

    Love the bunnies!
    I don’t have a lot of Spring decor either.
    Humm maybe I need a shopping trip too.
    😉
    Hugs
    Tam

  • Dru (The Farmer's Daughter)

    Cindy–We do like to shop, don’t we? Any excuse will do! Love those bunnies and all your springtime goodies! I always enjoy seeing your style. Thanks you so much for joining in Country Whites Weekend! Love having you at the party. And, thank you, too, for the nice shout out!
    Blessings from the Farmhouse!
    Dru

  • Cheryl

    Love the bunnies! May have to find myself some. Glad you like that little nest.
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Rondell

    I love what you did with the rabbits Cindy, and the pocket with the white flowers;)
    Hope you had fun with your friends treasure hunting!

  • Betsy

    What a smart idea to get the look you want, they’re adorable and so is the pretty door pocket. Lucky you to be going shopping with some blogging friends…have a wonderful time.

Leave a Reply

