~Spring Has Finally Sprung~

I’m happy to say that Spring has finally sprung here…

TWBN-1

I’ve seen some robins in the yard, the grass is getting greener, and soon the trees will be blooming. Unfortunately…along with Spring arriving, so has my allergies!! My head is hurting, my nose is running, and my eyes are pouring out the water. I have rubbed my eyes so much that it hurts me to touch the skin under my eyes. But I’m still thrilled that Spring is finally here!

I have put away the vintage Easter eggs that I had out…but have left my white rabbits out and I added the prettiest bird’s nest with them that my blogging friend, Cheryl, sent to me for my birthday.

BN-1

Cheryl also made me this wonderful necklace out of some flat-ware that was her mother’s. Oh my…it is so pretty!! I’ve been wearing my necklace for the last few days and have gotten lots of complements on it. Thank you, dear friend…I love my birthday gifts and I can’t wait to see you at your show this month!!

FN-1

It is so nice out today, that I think it is time to put some things back out onto the front porch.

Yorkie&Bench

That is…if my head will stop hurting, my nose will stop running, and my eyes will stop pouring out the water.

Welcome to Spring in Ohio!!

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

11 responses to “~Spring Has Finally Sprung~

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Oh I so hope you get some relief with your allergies. I lived in Milford, Ohio for 5 years and was troubled with allergies there too. So glad you are warming up and seeing sights of springtime. Love the tree with the bird and nests. The necklace is gorgeous. Love your white bunnies and the welcome bench on your porch.
    Have a great weekend.
    Happy Spring.
    Hugs!! CM

  • kelly

    I love your new necklace! That was such a nice gift. I have allergies too (Spring and Fall). Mine is mostly sneezing and runny nose but May usually brings ragweed which is my big problem! I take Claritin when I get bad. You might find some relief with that too. It’s ugly here today. It’s cold and windy and rainy. Where did our pretty weather go? To your house! LOL!

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Hi Cindy! Spring has sprung here too…but still only the one robin. 😦 Funny how it suddenly turns brighter and you know Spring has finally come…oh…the lawn service came today too! 🙂 Allergies are supposed to be terrible this year…our Craig really suffers from them…never did here, but Seattle is a whole different group of trees etc. Shuffling off to Buffalo tomorrow…have a great weekend!! —Jan

  • Jann Olson

    Darn Cindy, hope you get feeling better! I have never had allergies, but I can imagine how miserable you are. Your birthday gifts are ever so sweet!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Carol

    I really love your rabbits added to your Spring decor. Pretty pretty jewelry. Yes, allergies! I think I’m getting them with age… lol.

    Hugs~Carol

  • Carmen

    Oh Cindy… I feel for you!!! My allergies have been terrible too. We were on our way to dinner tonight and I had to have Shane stop so I could get sudefed. I am just miserable too. Poor Tracy is a wreck. Before I even had a chance to start her allergy meds this year she pulled out all her hair. 😦 Three days later mine hit me. Poor Tracy looks terrible. I have a feeling it’s going to be a tough year for us all. I hope you feel better. Try those anihistimine eye drops. I use them and they help me a lot.

    Love the necklace. So pretty! And love the tree with the nests. I need to get mine up.

    Have a great day!

    Carmen and the Primcats

  • Earlene

    Cindy I really like your necklace, that was so sweet of her. I hope you had a nice birthday.
    oxox
    Earlene

  • Trace

    Beautiful Spring touches friend.
    Oh my hubs suffers from allergies too.
    Fell better soon friend.
    Hugs

  • sharon brotherton

    oh, i wish spring had sprung here, at this moment in time i am looking at 2 ” of snow !!! Northern France….. its unseasoneley late this year and after nearly a full year of rain, i cant wait for spring to make an appearance. I am dying to get out in the garden again. Yours looks soo pretty .

  • Cheryl

    So glad you like your birthday gifts and sorry to hear about the allergies!
    Hope you get better fast.
    Hugs

  • Lavender Dreams

    What a cute necklace and I love your white bunnies. The pollen is terrible this year in FL, too! Hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend! Sweet hugs!

Leave a Reply

