~Old Kitchen Scale~

Remember the old kitchen scale that I shared with you a few post back…it is the scale that I found while on a day out at our local antique mall with a couple of blogging friends.

OS-1

Well…I’ve been trying to find something to put in the old scale for everyday until the different holidays come around.

A couple of days ago, I went into Hobby Lobby to get some jewelry supplies for making my necklaces and as I was walking back to that area of the store…I stopped in my tracks when I saw that perfect thing to go on my old scale.

COS-2

The prettiest head of faux cabbage. They had them in three colors…this green, pink or white and were 40% off. I found the little tart tins at the GW for .19 cents each and displayed them on the bottom of the scale for now.

I’m loving how it looks and will most likely keep it this way until Fall…and then I can see some pumpkins on the scale.

COS-1

I’m linking this post to Cindy’s “Old Time Party #8” over at the “Old Time Farmhouse”.

http://oldtimefarmhouse.blogspot.com/2013/05/old-time-party-8.html

I’ve picked up several new followers this past week and just wanted to thank everyone for being followers of my blog.

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

14 responses to “~Old Kitchen Scale~

  • Reba Corder

    The scale will look awesome with anything you decorate it with. I can see pumpkins in it now. Thanks for sharing,
    Till next time!!!!!

  • Old Time Cindy

    Well, you already know I like that scale of yours. That will be a fun piece to decorate for the different holidays.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Earlene

    Cindy the cabbage is perfect in it!!!!
    Just the right size too .

  • Kelly

    I love your new faux cabbage! i have used those before myself in the Fall. You could continue to use it amongst your pumpkins. Remember that people plant cabbage in their flower beds in the Fall. That was a great find. Sometimes, those are hard to find. I didn’t know that Hobby Lobby sold those. Good to know. Love that scale. That is such a great piece to decorate with!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, You found the perfect touch for your scale. I love it and also saw these at HL. I love faux foods to decorate with. I may have to go back and get one of those with my coupon, if the sale is over.
    Great treasure.
    Have a happy Thursday.
    Hugs, CM

  • Rondell

    I think Hobby Lobby has everything…love the cabbage, looks so real!

  • Carmen

    That is Perfect! Love it!

  • Lavender Dreams

    The cabbage looks great! It will be fun to switch things out when you are ready for a change, too! Enjoy your week, sweet friend!

  • Trace

    Just perfect friend.
    I see apple too. 🙂
    Woolie Hugs

  • Roxie

    Evening Cindy, I love old scales, and yours is very nice….I love the color! The cabbage head is quite unique….some real tomatoes, cucumbers etc. from the garden will add to that cabbage head this summer!! And of course, it will look like it came right from a produce/old grocery stand! LOVE the look! just want you to know, I have had so many compliments on the necklace I won from you!!! My computer STILL WILL NOT LET ME download any new pics….very bummed about this……for I wanted so badly to show the necklace on my blog. Hopefully, soon……Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Debbie

    Wow, Cindy! the cabbage looks awesome on your scale! It’s amazing what they do with faux veggies, and fruits now, isn’t it?
    Enjoy.
    xo

  • Mary Alice Patterson

    The faux cabbage, which looks very real, is perfect in your wonderful old scale!
    Mary Alice

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    This is a very unusual scale. You don’t see many like this. Neat!

  • Old Time Cindy

    Thanks Cindy for taking the time to join in at the Old Time Party!
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

