~Playing With The White Paint Again~

Yep…I’ve been playing with the white paint again. It all started after I went to the Gathered Treasures Show a couple of weeks ago. I found this wonderful piece that was on an old slat of a barrel and just knew that I wanted to display it on this old doorknob plaque.

FBK

However…it wasn’t giving me the exact farmhouse feel that I was looking for, so I got out the white paint and went to work. I really like how it turned out much better after painting the wood plaque white.

FBK-1

This pretty piece is hanging on a very narrow piece of wall that is by the coat closet in our living room.  And the bookcase is one of two that are on either side of the big screen TV nook area.

FBM-3

I had a few more things that I was planning on painting white, but had to put it on hold…

Our sweet little Zoey broke off part of her tooth while chewing on a Nylabone and the root was exposed, so she had her little tooth pulled a couple of days ago and she has been spending a lot of time on my lap. She is starting to feel more like her little self…but has 3 more days of medicine and eating soft food.

Zoey (7)

So this is how you will find us until next time…….       blessings, Cindy

 

 

13 responses to “~Playing With The White Paint Again~

  • Trace

    Love the white touches.
    Poor little Zoe.
    Glad she is doing better.
    Woolie hugs

  • Carmen

    That is really pretty!
    Poor Zoey. Guess I can be glad Holly is not a chewer.

    Have a great weekend!
    Carmen and the Primcats

  • Kelly

    Your little door knob plaque is so cute. I like the white color you gave it. Hope Zoey recovers quickly. My dog chews on those nylabones too, but he’s a bigger dog than Zoey, so that may be why he hasn’t ever had a problem with it yet. He carries around branches (not little sticks) around the yard to chew on. Crazy! It’s a wonder he hasn’t done something like Zoey with his teeth yet.

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Oh sweet little Zoey looks so cozy in her blanket. I hope she feels better soon. I know those bones can break little teeth as this happen to my Golden but did not expose the root. Poor little one. Give her a little pat from me.

    I love your painted white wall display. I have 3 like that and also painted them white and grouped together on a wall. Love yours with the aqua center. Also what a wonderful hanging piece you added. I love that treasure. I would love to create something like that. Thank you for the inspiration.
    Have a nice weekend and cozy up with Zoey.
    Hugs, CM

  • Reba Corder

    I sure hope that pretty little thing gets better real quick.
    The white made the door knob really pop, very pretty.
    You keep inspiring me to make more items.

  • Lavender Dreams

    Poor little Zoey…I bet she’s getting lots of special attention. Love what you’ve done with a touch of white! The piece you bought it just gorgeous! I need to make something like that for my bedroom. You always inspire me! (wish you were close to help me with the crochet! lol)

  • Debbie

    I like the plaque done in white.
    Glad Zoe is doing better.
    Have a great weekend.
    xo

  • Betsy

    I agree it’s much better in white…it’s so pretty. Oh poor Zoey, good to hear she’s doing better though:-) What a cutie!

  • Kris@Junkchiccottagek

    Hi CIndy,
    Ahhh poor little Zoey. Hope she feels better soon. She is a cutie. I like the white too. You know me and white!!!!
    Kris

  • Carmen Smith

    Hi Cindy! Poor little Zoey, sending her (((hugs))) I love that hanging arrangement, very pretty for spring:) Haven’t been blogging in awhile but catching up a bit today and even made a new post:O Hope you have a great Sunday!

  • Old Time Cindy

    It does look good in white. Poor little Zoey…sending some farmhouse hugs!
    Cindy

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    I have heard that nylabones are bad for breaking dog’s teeth. Mine has a cracked tooth.

  • Jann Olson

    Cute Cindy. I too like it better white. Poor Zoey. Sure hope she is feeling better!
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

