~White Wood Basket~

Just had to share this white wood basket that my sister gave me for my birthday.  I love it…but have been trying to figure out where I want to put it and right now, it is in the dining room with the old ironing board, wash board, and towel rack.

WB-1

Can’t decide if I like it there or not…so I added an old game board with it to see if I liked it any better.

WBa

What do you think?…

WB-3

It’s growing on me, but you never know…I just might try it somewhere else.

Until next time…….          farmhouse blessings, Cindy

 

 

15 responses to “~White Wood Basket~

  • Earlene

    Cindy I like it! I bet it would be cute with Geraniums in it too in your porch.
    Have a nice day Cindy. 2 more weeks!
    Did you see carmens last post? Very cool!
    oxox
    Earlene

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Oh it is wonderful. I love it because it is different and the game board fits so nicely to display that as well. Earlene’s idea for some flowers added would be cute too. The whole look is aweseome. I love the old ironing board behind. I have one and trying to fit it somehow in my laundry sewing room redo. Just not enough room.
    Happy Wednesday.
    Hugs, CM

  • Lavender Dreams

    It’s beautiful and a great size for so many things. You can change it up. A big stack of old linens would look good in it, too. Enjoy your day!

  • Old Time Cindy

    Lavender Dreams beat me to it. I was going to say add a stack of linens, also. When in doubt, I always add linens. LOL!
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Kelly

    What a cute basket! She’s knows you well, doesn’t she? Well, you know how much I move things around. I’m not the one to ask about where it should go. I’d have it in a million different places before deciding where it would stay. LOL! I do like it where you have it though. Baskets are so versatile they can go just about anywhere!

  • Sheila

    Hello Cyndy! I haven’t visited in so long……….I hope you have been well. I truly love the wooden box you received for your birthday. However and wherever you decide to put it, I’m sure it will be wonderful, you have such an eye for making beautiful displays!
    Happy first day of May!
    Bless you,
    Sheila

  • Carol

    I love it, but without the game board 🙂
    Carol

  • Trace

    Like it a lot,but boy I agree I can see geraniums in it for sure.
    Beautiful gift.
    Woolie hugs

  • Carmen

    I like it there! It’s cute!

  • Kris@Junkchiccottagek

    Hi Cindy,
    I love this basket. You can change it up and do some really different and cute things with it. I love the game in there but flowers oh my so pretty!!!
    Kris

  • Jann Olson

    What a unique basket Cindy. I love it! Your sister knows you well I would say.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Jan

    I love that grouping with the ironing board and your new basket! Love the doily on the board too–when our bedroom was more flowery I used to put a huge handmade doily on the headboard…so pretty. I agree with Earlene..geraniums would look great in that basket! –Jan

  • Betsy

    I love how it looks in the vignette you’ve created. Maybe some beautiful dried flowers or even a potted plant might give it a real pop of color. What a nice gift!!

  • Tammy/Our Neck of the Woods

    I like it both ways! But I think the first one is my favorite 🙂

  • Dru (The Farmer's Daughter)

    I’m behind! Loving all your whites for the farmhouse–whatever you decide to do with them! Such a lovely basket. Why not stack some of your embroidered pieces in it? Just a thought.
    Hugs from the Farmhouse,
    Dru

Leave a Reply

