~Old Toy Sewing Machine~

On Saturday, my hubby and I headed out for a 2 hour drive to go check out a craft show that I was interested in checking out to maybe do their Fall show. However…after walking around the show, I decided that it was not the kind of show that I was looking to do. I have another show that I want to check out at the beginning of June…it is closing to home. Well…actually real close to home…it is only 15 minutes from where I live. I’ve never been able to go to their Fall show, because it was the same weekend that I did my big Fall show, which I’m not going back to after doing it for 23 years. It sure would be nice to a show that is so close to home. Keep you posted on what I find out.

Anyways…on our way back home, we stopped at a little antique shop and I found this little toy sewing machine.

TSM-1

I’ve wanted one to display in my sewing room for years now, but they are very pricey. Most that I’ve seen have been in the price range of $105 to $295 or higher…some have been as high as $500. I can’t tell you how shocked and happy I was when I saw that this cute little machine was only $25.00 and it is in really good condition. It now has a new home…sitting on the shelf above my embroidery machine.

SM-2

Until next time…….You will find me doing some sewing and machine embroidering…while I enjoy looking at my sweet little toy sewing machine.          blessings, Cindy

 

17 responses to “~Old Toy Sewing Machine~

  • Old Time Cindy

    Don’t ya love unexpected moments like finding a treasure at a great price! Sweet!
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Angela

    Hi Cindy, sorry to hear you are not doing your fall show.Hope you find another one to do. Love the little sewing machine. Looks perfect where you have it. I have Holly’s she had as a child,but it’s not nearly as decorative. Have a great day.
    Angela

  • Debbie

    I love that little toy sewing machine. I have one just like it. I collect them and have to agree with you that they are pricey, but I’ve managed never to spend much on them. I’ve had to let a lot of them stay on the shelves, but I have 12 now and I love looking at them.

  • Carmen

    Congrats on the sewing machine! What a deal! 🙂 Looks so cute up there!

    Carmen and the Primcats

  • Lavender Dreams

    That is so adorable! I think it gives such a sweet look to your sewing area. What a great find…you don’t see those very often except at the HIGH prices! Enjoy your day my friend!

  • Cheryl

    Love that toy sewing machine and such a good price, too! I get all excited when I find a deal like that. Have fun.
    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, This toy sewing machine is a treasure and just darling. It must have been meant to be that you find it. How wonderful it looks on your shelf along side your other pieces. Just love a great find like this.
    Have a great evening.
    Hugs!

  • Jan

    Aww… what a cute little machine! I had one when I was little too, but yours is much cuter….and what a great price! I was hunting for a wooden child’s ironing board but every one I found was WAY too expensive. We went to a charity flea market and I spied one…apparently they didn’t know what it was…$3 !! It’s very happy in my second bedroom! Hugs, Jan

  • Tammy/Our Neck of the Woods

    Oh it is so cute! And what a great deal. I’m glad you found this treasure!

  • Dru (The Farmer's Daughter)

    Wow! What a great deal! You’re right, they usually run $100s. I have a few I collect years and years ago, when they were not so pricey. Great find, Cindy!
    Hugs,
    Dru

  • Jean

    so cute! Why do we all love miniature things? They are just too sweet! Jean

  • Diane

    What a cute toy sewing machine. I didn’t realize they were so expensive. Nice addition for your sewing room and thanks for stopping by!

  • Must love junk

    So cute, and a bargain, too! It looks perfect on your shelf with your other treasures!
    Susan

  • Mimi Sue

    It is so adorable! Of course love that it’s red and white. Mimi

  • Roxie

    Hello Cynthia, I’m so glad you found a sweet toy sewing machine for a wonderful price! The old toys are so special and of course, todays toys….well…..we won’t go there! I hope you find many more for that price. A collection would look beautiful! By-the-way, I wore my necklace I won from you to church MOTHERS DAY and you wouldn’t believe the compliments I received!! Of course, I told them where it came from! They were amazed such a thing existed as a “blog” or “give-a-way”! Lol! Have a wonderful week~~~Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    That is a great find for only $25. Super cute.

  • Jann Olson

    Oh what a find Cindy! So glad you took it home. I too have been looking for children’s sewing machines. Pricey is all I can find. I have one little black plastic one that I got years ago for $5 at a yard sale in St. George.
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

