~It’s Been One of Those Weeks~

Well…actually it’s been one of those weeks and a half.

There has been a lot going on….

* My sister and I took my mom out to lunch and shopping for her birthday on May 2nd. The little plaque says…”Mother is another word for Love”…it was a gift from my oldest daughter to me many years ago.

FlowerBucket-2

* Made my granddaughter’s birthday cake on May 3th….Josie helped me make this yummy creation. I still can’t believe that she is now 13 years old. It seems like yesterday that I was holding her as a new born baby.

JC-1

* Checked out a craft show on May 4th. that I was interested in maybe doing this coming Fall, but after checking it out…I won’t be doing it. We stopped for lunch on our way home and I just loved the flag that was painted on the side of this old building.

AF

* Had a doctor’s appointment on May 6th…just a check up on my back.

* Had another doctor’s appointment on May 8th… for my yearly check up.

* Hubby and I went to dinner at my parent’s on May 10th to celebrate Mother’s Day with my mom.

Flowers (3)

* My hubby’s birthday was on the May 11th…we checked out a few  antique/thrift shops, then headed over to watch our granddaughter run at her track meet. Then later in the day, I got a text from Josie asking us to go out to have pizza with them. We had such a great day with our kids and grandkids.

JAT

* Then on Sunday we went to visit my in-laws for Mother’s Day…May 12th.

photoC

* Yesterday morning, I rushed our little 6 lb. Yorkie to the vet on May 13…she ate a 12 x 7 piece of fabric. The little stinker got my hubby’s boxers out of the clothes hamper. We thought she was going to have surgery and about 5 minutes before the vet was going to knock her out…Zoey was able to throw up most of it and has been passing a few little pieces today on her own. Just not sure if all the pieces of fabric are out of her yet, but she is does seem to feel better.

Zoey1 (2)

I’m hoping that this next week or so is much calmer and less busy, but I sure did enjoy all the time that we got to spend with family. Be back in a few days to share what my hubby got me for Mother’s Day.

blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

13 responses to “~It’s Been One of Those Weeks~

  • Old Time Cindy

    Can you be any busier or life be more hectic? LOL! And Zoey got desperate for more attention. Poor thing. May is my hectic month also. It wears me out with celebrations, yard work, gardening, traveling and such. I truly understand.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Trace

    What a busy time.
    Hope you get some time to smell the roses soon.
    And your lil one feels better soon.
    Yummo cake.
    Woolie HUGS

  • Carol

    Aww, poor Zoey. No more boxers for you! Wow, you sure have had a busy May. Delish looking cake, but I’d have to go to the ER if I ate that… lol. Younger tummies can handle it though. Yep, time flies when you’re having fun 🙂
    We’re waiting to get the results of a tumor removed from Tim’s jaw bone so time has been going slow for us 😦

    Hugs~Carol

  • Celestina Marie

    WOW Cindy, you sure have been a busy girl. Poor Zoey, I hope she feels better and the rest of the fabric leaves her little body completely.
    The birthday cake is fantastic. I have not see one like it and wow it looks yummy!
    I hope you have a slower week coming up. But what fun and memories you made with this one!
    Happy Wednesday!
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  • kelly

    My goodness! You have been a busy, busy, girl!!! I’m tired just reading about it. LOL! Sounds like you had a good Mothers Day. That cake you made for your granddaughter is a masterpiece! I bet that was rich. Love how you added the reeses cups around it. Glad that your dog was able to pass the fabric. I know that was worrisome! It sure did save you some money not having to pay for surgery too.

  • Carmen

    Wow you have been busy! Crazy! Poor Zoey!! Glad she got it up. Hope she gets to feeling better!
    Carmen

  • Lavender Dreams

    You’ve had a crazy week! I’m glad you got to spend time with family and I sure hope Zoey feels better now! How scary!

  • A Primitive Place Tammy

    Oh my Cindy,
    You have had a busy week.
    Hope your little puppy feels better soon. That was scary.
    Wow! What a birthday cake. I want a piece! Looks so yummy.
    Hope things calm down soon.
    Hugs
    Tam

  • Betsy

    Sounds like you’ve been having such a fun time with family. Oh no, I’m so sorry to hear that Zoey got herself in a bind. Happy to hear that she’s doing better now. Our Silky Terrier walks around with my son’s boxers in his mouth when he doesn’t put them away. His second favorite would be white cotton socks.

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Busy, busy, busy!! You sure have been running a lot!! As usual, your cake looks SO good! And poor Zoey…that’s a BIG piece of fabric to eat! The only things our son’s dog wouldn’t stop eating was old corncobs from the trash! I hope all the fabric makes it’s way out of Zoey! hugs, Jan

  • Kris@Junkchiccottagek

    Oh wow Cindy what a week you are having. The cake looks yummy and so sorry for poor little Zoey. They find the weirdest things to eat don’t they?!
    Mine ate a string of Christmas lights one year!!! Yep! why would she want to eat those I don’t know!!!!! Hope Zoey is feeling better.
    Kris

  • Jann Olson

    Girl, you did have a busy week. So glad that Zoey is o.k. and on the road to recovery. That cake is fabulous! Been super busy here too. Life just moves way too fast!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Dru (The Farmer's Daughter)

    You have had a busy week! And, I thought mine was busy! Poor Zoey. It’s hard to believe such a small dog could get into such a fix! Hope she’d doing much better now. So glad she didn’t have to have surgery!
    Have a wonderful–and hopefully peaceful–weekend, my friend
    Dru

Leave a Reply

