~Trip to Tennessee and the ER~

I hope everyone had a great Memorial Day weekend…we left last Friday to head for the hills of Tennessee for 5 days.

TN-3

Had a great time visiting with family and playing out in the mountains.

TN-5

We went way out into the hills to some of our old family cemeteries…

TN-4

and the scenery was breath-taking.

TN-7

Now for the not so fun part of the trip…I spend part of one day in the ER on Sunday afternoon. We had been out to a church where one of the family cemeteries are. We had put flowers on some of the graves and after church service, there was a pot luck lunch. We then headed back to my husband’s aunt home to visit with all the family that had come up from Georgia. Just as I stood up from getting out of the car…the left side of my face got a tingling numb feeling and it went down my left arm and left leg. Luckily for me, my son-in-law was with us and he is a paramedic…he checked me over and everything check out fine. He suggested that I go to the ER to get checked out from them…so off we went and spent several hours there. They did all kinds of test and everything came back normal. Which is a good thing, but it still worries me not knowing what caused it. I did find out from my dad that he had this same thing happen to him many years ago and it never happened again…so I hoping it never happens to me again either.

On a happier note…our daughter is searching our family’s roots and on our last day there, we got to meet some relatives that him and my hubby had the same great, great, great, great-grandfather. It turns out that Terry is a woodworker and so is my husband. His wife, Roberta, loves to craft and sew…and so do I. We all had a wonderful visit with them.

Apron

She surprised my daughter, granddaughter, and me with aprons that she made for us. I hung mine from my old ironing board in the dining room. I just love it and will think of her every time I see it hanging there and when I wear it while baking cookies and cakes with my granddaughter.

Looking like we might be having some bad storms heading our way for this evening. Hope everyone stays safe if you are in the places that are having bad weather today.

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

 

13 responses to “~Trip to Tennessee and the ER~

  • Sandy

    Glad you are ok. You were over in my neck of the woods, we just bought a house in Hendersonville, NC and I’m looking forward to renovating and decorating to make it my own. I’m from NC so this is home for me. My mothers family is from Georgia. Glad you had a good visit and glad you are back home safely.

  • Old Time Cindy

    Happy to hear that you are okay…what a scare! My daughter and her family are moving to TN soon. Looking forward to exploring the area.
    Farmhouse hugs,
    Cindy

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy I am so glad you are okay and your test turned out fine. That would have been such a scare. Your pics are gorgeous and sure sounds like a great time in Tenn. for all. The apron gift is so pretty and looks so nice hanging there with your treasures.
    Stay well my friend. Have a great weekend.
    Hugs~

  • Carol

    Maybe your episode was a reaction to something you ate or maybe a plant you came in contact with. If it was hot there like it is here, you could’ve gotten a little over heated. We gotta take it a little easier in our maturing age… lol.
    That’s wonderful getting to meet new relatives. Tennessee is a beautiful state.
    Hugs~Carol

  • Kelly

    I am so glad to hear that you are ok and that the doctors didn’t find anything wrong with you. That must’ve been so scary. It sounded like maybe you were having a heart attack or something! Lucky for you to have a family member be a paramedic! Hopefully, you won’t experience that again. The scenery you photographed was so pretty! Looks like you had a nice trip. I’ve been watching the weather on tv and hate to hear of storms hitting Kansas and Oklahoma again! They just can’t get a break. Looks like it will head our way on Sunday.

  • Kris@Junkchiccottagek

    Wow Cindy happy to hear everything is better with you. I am sure that was a scare. I love the apron what a special gift. Hope you continue to feel better.
    Kris

  • Must love junk

    Sounds like such a wonderful trip! (Minus the ER visit!) You’re right, the scenery is gorgeous!
    Susan

  • Lavender Dreams

    I’m glad you got to make that trip and meet and spend time with family! I hope you don’t have that bad feeling again. Take care of yourself! And enjoy that beautiful apron….it’s perfect to display! Sweet hugs!

  • Diane

    What lovely pics of Tennessee and how lucky for you the ER visit didn’t reveal any health issues. I love vintage aprons, but don’t have anywhere to display them. Love how you’ve shown yours !

  • Carmen

    Oh dear Cindy. I am glad you are ok. How scary! I once went blind on a vacation. Never happened again. Scariest thing that’s ever happened to me. After we got home and my regular Dr’s ran every test out there they said it was caused by a complicated migraine. Crazy!

    Love the mountains. Wish we could spend more time there!
    And the apron is adorable.

    Hugs friend,
    Carmen and the Primcats

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    Very scary, Cindy. Glad it wasn’t anything serious. Enjoyed your pics!

  • Debbie

    I am so glad that you are okay, Cindy!!
    What a scary thing to happen.
    Your vacation with the family sounds wonderful. How neat to be able to visit with so many relatives, and see so much history.
    Hugs to you.
    xo

  • Jennifer @ Town and Country Living

    What a scary experience that must’ve been for you, but glad you’re okay. The apron is adorable! Stay safe through your storm!!

Leave a Reply

