~Some Farmhouse Style Changes~

I’ve been puttering around the house and changing some things to get that farmhouse style that I love. This is the little side table that I had upstairs at the end of the hallway and it just wasn’t saying farmhouse to me.

HW-2

So for the last several months, I’ve been looking for a chest of drawers with great farmhouse style and I finally found what I looking for at HomeGoods. I love the red and blue drawers with the white and the dark top.

FHT

I also got around to painting this gold star on the cow bell.

CBH

I painted it white and I’m liking it much better now.

B-2

I just realized as I was looking at these photos…that I’ve been adding more red and aqua with my whites.

HAD-1

Those colors are in the quilt that is hanging in my dining room too.

PrimAngel (2)

Oh yes… I’m loving these colors in my farmhouse decor.

SB

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

15 responses to “~Some Farmhouse Style Changes~

  • Amy

    It’s coming along lovely.I like aqua’s to but don’t have any in my house.Warm Blessings!~Amy

  • Trace

    Beautiful.
    Love the reds and blues.
    Especially your new little chest of drawers.
    Hope your feeling better.
    How scary.
    Hugs love and prayers

  • Earlene

    Cindy I like that table much better too.
    It is all so very cozy.
    You guessed my silly object in my garden. It was a banana!
    Send me you address for a little surprise.
    TGIF
    Hugs friend!
    Earlene

  • Celestina Marie

    Love the new chest in the hall. Perfectly farmhouse
    Great change to the white cow bell star and that quilt is gorgeous.
    Have a great weekend
    Hugs! Celestina Marie

  • Kris@Junkchiccottagek

    CIndy,
    I love the blue and red together too. I love your angel you have hanging on the quilt. She is beautiful. Love the new chest from HomeGoods. Gotta love Home Goods!!!
    Have a great week end my friend.
    Kris

  • Holly

    Looks good! Love the new chest. Have a great weekend!

  • Kelly

    It’s funny how we gravitate towards certain colors and little by little they sneak into our home! I like the little farmhouse table with the painted drawers you added.

  • Lavender Dreams

    I like the touches of red in any decor but I’m seeing how pretty the aqua can be for summer, too! I can’t wait to change the covers on my throw pillows when we get back to Florida. It really makes a difference. Happy weekend my friend!

  • A Primitive Place Tammy

    Hi Cindy,
    Everything looks great. What a wonderful set of drawers. I wish we had a home goods around here. I guess I need yo google and find the closest. Road trip! 🙂
    Yes, it’s funny how we gravitate toward certain colors without even noticing. 🙂
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs
    Tam

  • Teresa

    Love the chest, it’s so farmhouse, you are doing a wonderful job of transforming your home to be just what you want!

  • Betsy

    Love your new chest…much better now. Isn’t it funny how we notice things in pictures that we look right past every day? Your vignettes are so charming!

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Hi Cindy! I like the little white stand, but the new one really changes the character of the area…nice punch of color. I like the red and aqua accents too…warms it all up…… and your quilt…sigh! –Jan

  • Sheila

    https://www.facebook.com/myfarmhouselove?hc_location=stream
    Hello Cindy! I’m sharing this link on FB as I think you will enjoy viewing all the wonderful farmhouse eye candy with lots of inspiration! Your displays are always so inviting and welcoming.
    Blessings,
    Sheila

  • must love junk

    Your new little chest of drawers is adorable! Isn’t it great to find something that gives you the look that you want?
    Susan

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    I love red and aqua or turquoise together!

Leave a Reply

