~What’s a Girl to do…~

What’s a girl to do when she finds out that she has Osteoporosis?… She takes up walking everyday and has been having fun finding some great places to walk.

We live about 15 minutes or so from a beautiful reservoir…

BCR-1

My hubby and I have walked here a couple of times now. We started out by going up some stairs. No, make that…going up a lot of stairs to the top of the dam. It was so pretty to look out over the water or to look down over the edge at the rocks to the water’s edge…

R-3

And I realized when I looked again at the water’s edge…that this Blue Heron was down there. I think he might have been looking for a fish to catch for his supper.

R-4

After walking across the dam…we headed to the walking trails down below in the park.

BCR-2

I zoomed in on this photo so that you could see the covered bridge that was off in the distance.

BCR-3

It sure is a beautiful place to go walking at.

Until next time……. ~Cindy

12 responses to “~What’s a Girl to do…~

  • Roxie

    Morning Cindy, what a beautiful place to go walk! I have a thing for covered bridges….they steal my heart! I pray everything is well with you and also enjoyed reading about your Tenn. trip! I love family history. Your home is looking lovely…..your farmhouse style is so welcoming!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, I am sorry you have osteoporosis too. I was diagnosed 10 years ago at what was considered a young age. I am going to send you a great link filled with a ton of info that has been very helpful to me when I found this site.
    Love your gorgeous pics on your walking routine. Beautiful scenes.
    Happy Wednesday.
    Hugs

  • Mary Alice Patterson

    Wow! You have a gorgeous place to walk!!! Especially along the water which is so peaceful!
    Mary Alice

  • Sheila

    Such beautiful scenery to take in while enjoying your walks. Oh the joys of getting older………arthritis is hampering my love of walking but I can ride my bike for short distances without to much pain.
    Take care,
    Sheila

  • kelly

    I would enjoy walking more if I had a beautiful place like that to walk too! That is so nice. What a great stress reliever to be surrounded by all that. Hope this helps your health!

  • Holly

    I think I would get out and walk if I had a beautiful place like that. Love the covered bridge!

  • Carol

    Sorry to hear this Cindy. Feed your bones and take your meds. Walking will help along with the beautiful landscape.

    Hugs~Carol

  • Sherry

    I love the pics …. Made me feel like I was there !!! Love all the posts girl šŸ™‚ hugs—sherry @the rusty pearl

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    If you have to take a walk, this would be the place.

  • Betsy

    Thanks for taking us along on your walking adventure, it really is one of the best things we can do for our bodies….and minds.

  • Debbie

    It sounds like you are doing the right thing, Cindy!
    What a great place to walk!
    Love the water, so walking along water would be good for me.
    Enjoy your Sunday.
    xo

  • Must love junk

    Oh, that scenery is just stunning! What a great motivation to walk!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

