~My Dining Room~

I was sitting at the dining room table painting on a vintage enamel coffee pot…it’s a gift for a friend. Anyways…as I was sitting there, I thought that I should share my dining room with all of you. It has a cottage farmhouse feel to it.

D-1 (2)

I recently put my firkin/pantry buckets back out in the room…had to put them up high out of reach from my grandson when he was little. For some reason, Peyton was fascinated with them and I was worried that he would drop and maybe break one…so up high on the book shelves in the living room they went for almost 2 years.

CF-1

They are sitting on a little old chair that I found at a yard sale many years ago…right next to the china cupboard, which right now holds a lot of my white pitcher collection until my hubby gets the shelf back up in the kitchen.

CC-1

On the other side of the quilt is the old ironing board…were I put my new apron that was a gift from a relative in Tennessee.

Apron

A small old ladder holds some dish towels…plus there is an old glass washboard that sits in a wood basket at the bottom of the ironing board.

WB-1 (2)

On the opposite wall…that opens into the kitchen has this gathering of a rolling-pin shelf and a couple of framed prints on the left side.

RPS-2

On the right side of the opening to the kitchen is this peg rack that holds some of my handmade basket collection. The sun was shining in through the glass sliding doors and made the wall look pink, but it is really a soft beige/white color.

SBP

Also hanging up in the corner of the opening to the kitchen is an old farm milk scale.

MS

Well…that is my dining room and I hope that you enjoyed seeing it.

Remember the vintage enamel coffee pot that I was painting on for a friend…here is a peek at what I painted on it. She has apples in her kitchen and she loves gingerbread men…so I’m hoping that she likes it.

PCP-2

Until next time………         ~Cindy

13 responses to “~My Dining Room~

  • Earlene

    Cindy so sorry I have not sent your prize yet!!!! there has been too much going on here. I promise it will be sent to you sometime this next week.
    Love the pics of your dining room Cindy.
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Trace

    Good Morning Friend
    Your home is beautiful so cozy.
    Love the farmhouse feel.
    And your friend is going to love the coffee pot.
    I too love apples and the ginger.
    Great job.
    Have a woolie wonderful week.

  • Cheryl

    Dining room decor is beautiful. Coffee pot painting looks great and I’m sure your friend is going to love it!
    Have fun,
    Cheryl

  • Gail

    I love your dining room with all it’s farmhouse touches and I love that coffee pot! Hope you have a wonderful day, Gail

  • kelly

    I love your unique light fixture over your dining room table! I also really like your antique hanging scale. I bet your friend will love the tea pot you painted for her. You’re a good artist!

  • Lavender Dreams

    What a neat enamel pot you’ve painted. She’ll love it! And it’s fun to see all of the special things you have in your dining room. I love the old ladder with the linens hanging on it. You have so many pretty things and it’s nice to have them out where you can see and enjoy them. Sweet hugs!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Love your dining room!! Every detail of your decor is inviting and so cozy farmhouse. Love your coffee pot gift. She is going to love it. I have painted so many of these through the years and especially when I painted lots of folk art styles in shows and malls. You are so talented in all you do from decorating to artwork!!
    Have a great week.
    Hugs!

  • Roxie

    Morning Cindy, Yes, your home does reflect a warm country farmhouse feel! I love your ironstone in the hutch and also that scale! Of course, the light fixture is a favorite of mine! Surrounding ourselves with what we have collected and loved over the years makes our house a home. And your home truly reflects that……it is lovely. Blessings this week~~~Roxie

  • Must love junk

    You have so many wonderful vintage things!
    Susan

  • Betsy

    I’m sure she’ll love it! Thanks for sharing your home with us, you really have some great collections. I really like the lights above your dining table and that old scale is awesome:-)

  • Allison

    I love your dining room lights! So cute.

  • lifeonbuttermilkhill

    Cindy, your dining room is gorgeous…you really have accomplished the farmhouse vision you had! Great job on the painting too!!…a woman of many talents. 🙂 —Jan

  • Jann Olson

    What a fun and cozy place Cindy. Love, love the pantry buckets and that scale, WOW! Your friend is going to love her gift.
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

