~Mason Jar Chandelier~

Remember my mason jar chandelier that hangs in my dining room? This is what it looked like when we put it up this past December.

D-1 (2)

Well…this is what it looks like now.

BMJ-3

When we purchased it…the manufacturer stated that you could put the old wide mouth mason jars onto the chandelier. I didn’t find the old ones, but I did find new jars at our local craft supply store for $2.00 each.

They look darker when the chandelier is turned off and a softer blue when it is turned on. I also picked up the amber color mason jars for the Fall months and some green mason jars for Christmas Holiday season. I’ll share photos of them when the other seasons get here.

BMJ-1

I’m joining Jann over at “Share Your Cup” Thursday #65…. Hope to see you there!

http://jannolson.blogspot.com/2013/07/share-your-cup-thursday-65.html

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

17 responses to “~Mason Jar Chandelier~

  • Patti

    I love this…that you can change the jars for the season! What a fun idea,

  • Carol Cook

    What a fun chandelier. I think I must be the only person in blogdom without a chandy, but we move our dining room table around the room when it is doing duty as a work surface. If we had a chandelier, someone- not short little me, but someone, would knock their head on it.

  • Diane

    I love mason jar chandeliers and yours is so pretty with the colored jars. I would love to have one, but our dining area is so small it wouldn’t fit in our space. Really enjoyed seeing yours!

  • Trace

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!
    How cool, great and wonderful ..:)
    Woolie Hugs

  • Carmen

    Very very cute Cindy!!!

  • Angela

    Love it. Such a wonderful idea to change out with different color jars. Looking forward to seeing the different colors as the seasons change.
    Angela

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Love your mason jar chandy. Great that you can change out the jars for the seasons. Love the aqua blue.
    So cozy and farmhouse.
    Have a great weekend,
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  • Gail

    I love your mason jar chandelier and the fact that you can change out it out with the seasons is wonderful! Enjoy your day, Gail

  • must love junk

    How fun! I love the color when the lights are on-so pretty! 🙂
    Susan

  • Betsy

    What a fun idea for changing them out for the seasons. I love the color when the lights are on. Very clever of you!!

  • Dawn

    LOVE that light fixture!!! Did you guys make it or order it all together? It is beyond awesome! Hope you get to come up to the show and meet everyone! Talk soon, Dawn

  • Kelly

    Love your new candelier using the blue jars. Sounds like that is a very versatile chandelier since you can change it up. Have you ever seen Shabby fufu’s blog? She makes chandeliers using blue mason jars too. You should check it out.

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    I love the blue jars and it will be fun with fall and Christmas colors too.

  • Roxie

    What an awesome idea for a decorating change!! This is so lovely! I think your idea of putting the amber and green with fall and Christmas is fabulous! I would do the same…..whoever designed this chandy- it’s a winner! Thanks for the sweet comment back…….Have a wonderful week! Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, love the look of the blue jars. You are going to have so much fun! Mine has 16 jars. Not sure I want to tackle the job, but I sure do love it. Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Dianntha

    I love you lights both ways. Where did you buy the fixture?? Dianntha

  • Angie Berry

    Oh my word, I LOVE it!!!! That’s so cool how you get a different effect with the lights on/off. Amber and green will be beautiful also. I recently bought a few boxes of the Ball vintage blue jars and they are so pretty, love the blue color. Have fun with your chandelier… I know I would! =]

Leave a Reply

