~Been Busy With Monogramming and Embroidery~

I’ve been tuck away in my sewing room this past week…

Scissors&Pincushion

…to do a couple of embroidery jobs.

SewingRoom-5

My niece ordered some baby items from me to give to her sister-in-law…who was due to have a baby boy in 4 weeks. Well…little Malcolm decided to come early, so I had to get all his goodies made quickly. His nursery is going to be in an “Under the Sea” theme.

Made him a baby blanket with his name on it.

BFM-2

A bib with the cutest little whale.

BFM-1

Two burp cloths…one with a turtle on it….

BFM-3

and another one with an octopus on it.

BFM-4

Happy to say that mom and baby are doing well. Oh…he weighed 5 lbs. 15 oz. which is pretty good for coming a month early.

The other embroidery job was for a gal that works with my oldest daughter. She is moving away and leaving the company where they work. All the girls in their department wanted to get her a going away gift. Her new job will have her traveling, so I monogrammed her initials on a makeup bag…

MBWM

and on a jewelry travel bag.

JBWM

I’ll leave you with this photo that I took yesterday. I walked into the hall bathroom and this is what I saw when I looked at the shelf below the wall cabinet. My youngest daughter had taken off her rhinestone heart/peace sign earrings and laid them on the shelf.  Just loved how pretty…yet simple it looked.

BRS

Until next time…….        blessings, Cindy

14 responses to “~Been Busy With Monogramming and Embroidery~

  • earlene

    Congrats to the new mommy and that is some beautiful work Cindy!!

    Those earrings are sweet on the shelf.

    I wanted to ask you have you ever stayed at Buck Creek State Park (cabins) in Springfield? I need some input , we might be staying in September.
    Enjoy your day Cindy
    Earlene

  • Rondell

    Hi Cindy! I do love the earrings on the shelf too, neat that you photographed it!
    What cute baby items you made, I just went to a baby shower and the theme was woodland animals…so cute!

  • Carol

    Oh my goodness, my head spins thinking of all the things you could monogram or embroider. You could sure keep busy 🙂

    Blessings,
    Carol

  • must love junk

    Those baby items are SO sweet! And the purse is such a thoughtful gift! You do great work 🙂
    Susan

  • Kelly

    I always love seeing the sewing projects that you do. The under the sea baby items are adorable. Anything homemade for a baby is extra special in my eyes! What a fabulous idea for the lady that will be traveling too. Who wouldn’t love to have those?! Love the paisley pattern on those bags too.

  • Lavender Dreams

    The under the sea designs sure are cute. i love that turtle! Looks like you’ve been busy and I love the last photo with the earrings and that pretty heart! Enjoy the week ahead my friend!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Love the under the sea theme baby goodies. You sure have been a busy designer. You do such amazing work. The makeup bag is so pretty too. Love the colors. Your shelf is so charming with the little earrings sitting there. Love the ticking heart.
    Have a great week.
    Hugs!

  • Roxie

    Hi cindy! You have been a busy lady making lovely baby items!! What talent! Congrats to Mom and baby….and I agree, those earrings on the shelf are too sweet!! Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Roxie

    just a quick note….I will be going north again…probably thurs….maybe fri? maybe I’ll see ya…….!!!

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    Such a great seamstress. Love seeing your work!

  • Debbie

    Love the cute “under the sea” pieces you did, Cindy. You do such a good job on all of your projects.
    xo

  • Betsy

    Looks like you’ve been having so much fun with your embroidery machine. Adorable creations!!

  • Angie Berry

    Gosh girl I have missed you and your creativity!! I love your big machine and the adorable embroidery you create with it, how fun that must be!

    It’s so hard for me to stay on top of blogging. It’s good to be back visiting with you again, like a long lost friend, hehe. I think of you every time I see ironstone pitchers, especially little ones and here you have a picture of one. I finally bought my first one a few months back. It’s a big one though, need to find me some smaller ones.

    Well, I’m off to see what you’ve been up to. Have a delightful week~

  • Dru (The Farmer's Daughter)

    I’m still amazed at your embroidery. I have a machine that does a little–it’s not an embroidery machine–but I’ve never tried it. Can you believe that? One of the problems is I can’t get to it. Maybe this winter?
    Have a great day!
    Dru

Leave a Reply

