~Crafting for my Fall Shows~

My first Fall Show is now only 3 weeks away and I’ve been busy getting things made. I’ve been working on some more initial jewelry…these are small charms that can hung on a necklace or bracelet. After these dry overnight…I will put the charm piece onto the back of all 90 or so of them. Initial charms were a great seller for me last year, so I made a bunch more this year.

IJ-1

Besides the jewelry…there will be pumpkins in my booth.

Punkin1

…and some Fall pillow tucks and lots more.

FPT

Don’t worry…I’m not working all day and night. I’m taking some time to play before my show gets here. This weekend, my hubby and I are going to see Vince Gill in concert. Then the huge Flea Market Extravaganza is in 2 weeks and I wouldn’t miss it for anything.

Plus I will be taking some time to decorate for Fall.

FD-1

Can’t wait to have a caramel apple and some kettle corn…when I go to some Fall shows.

FCA

Until next time…I’ll be working or out playing.

blessings, Cindy

 

 

10 responses to “~Crafting for my Fall Shows~

  • Carol

    Oh cool, Vince Gil! It’s good to hear he’s still crooning away 🙂
    Be wary of thieves at your craft show. I seen lots of news about people stealing from the booths and even at the crafters stores. It’s bad this year.
    Be careful eating those yummies. I haven’t been able to eat candy apples for years and I love loved them as a child, but my teeth didn’t… lol. Caramel apples are my favorite!
    Happy sales!

    Blessings,
    Carol

  • Lavender Dreams

    Oh, you’ll have such fun at the concert! I LOVE his music! What pretty things you’re making for the show. I love Fall colors! I want to decorate some this weekend! Hugs!

  • Teresa Fredenburg

    Have a great time at the concert and those candy apples are the best aren’t they? I’ve seen initial bracelets and necklaces and I think they’re adorable.

  • Kelly

    Oh, I know you will be busy with all of this preparation! Your goodies make me look forward to Fall. It still feels like summer here, but mentally I am wishing for Fall. Have fun at the concert this weekend!

  • My Irish Cottage Home

    Good Luck on your show. Those charms are so cute.

  • Roxie

    Lots of fun things coming your way!! Your letter-initials are too cute!! I think a lot of people are looking forward to Fall….I am!! Blessings at your show~~~Roxie

  • Must love junk

    That apple looks scrumptious! 🙂
    Susan

  • Betsy

    Sounds like you have everything under control and right on schedule. Oh, those apples look so yummy!

  • Carol Cook

    I haven’t created in bulk for years since I participated in Christmas boutiques. I am moving slow now trying to decide what to make for an Etsy.

  • Jann Olson

    Caramel apples have been my favorite fall treat since I was a teen. YUM! Love what you have made and I wish you the best of luck! Can’t wait to hear how it goes. Love Vince Gill too.
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

