~Creating, Decorating, and Playing~

~Creating~

My show is just a little less than 3 weeks away…so I’ve been creating more jewelry. Today I made tiny Scrabble Jewelry Charms that can go on necklaces or bracelets.

JSC

~Decorating~

Took a break last night and tonight to start on my Fall decorating. It all started when I had to go to Hobby Lobby to pick up some jewelry supplies and I walked by the display of pumpkins. Yep…and I just had to get these 2 pumpkins.

HLP-1

I just love that they had Fall words on them…and was thrilled that they were 40% off. I will be adding some more Fall things to this vignette within this week or next week.

FFP-3

I also stopped by the Dollar Store and found these 3 little pumpkins…so they came home with me too.

DTP-2

Not sure if this is where they are staying…but I think they look pretty good on my old wood tray.

DTP-1

~Playing~

For those of you who follow my blog…you know that we went to see Vince Gill in concert this weekend. He played from 8pm to 11pm with no breaks…the concert was awesome!! He told stories about him growing up with his dad…and had everyone laughing like crazy……And can he ever pick a guitar!!

VGC-2

It was great to get out of my studio for a little while to go play…we went out for pizza before the concert. Had such a fun time on my evening out with my hubby.

Until next time…….        blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

12 responses to “~Creating, Decorating, and Playing~

  • earlene

    It is great to have a stress free day like this Cindy!
    Your Fall vignette is so sweet…i broke down too and decorated.
    Stay coll…very HOT today, I just turned the air c on.
    Enjoy your day friend

  • Cheryl

    Love those pumpkins! Glad you took a break and I would like to see Vince in concert myself. Have fun.

  • Lavender Dreams

    I know the concert was awesome! What a wonderful entertainer! And I love your Fall decor. I got my box out yesterday and put things out, too. I have more to do but it’s fun to add a little at a time. Enjoy your day!

  • Carol Cook

    I think it is a good thing that I do not have a Hobby Lobby near me. Everyone writes about the great deals they get there, but I am sure I would buy things I don’t really need. I am glad there isn’t a Home Goods too close either.

    Your scrabble pieces will make fun necklaces.

  • Angela

    Good morning Cindy, wow a Vince Gill concert. You are one lucky lady. Our craft show was wonderful, our trip back to Berlin was fantastic,and today is our first day back to normal. Love your fall display with the windows in the background. I can’t wait to start decorating for fall. Got some great ideas on our trip. By the way a very belated happy anniversary. I was so busy during thst time. I tried to read all post but didn’t take the time to comment. Hoping you have a great week.

  • Carol

    Looks like you’re staying ahead of the game getting ready for your show. Love your Fall decor 🙂 It’s so good to hear Vince Gil is doing so well and that you had a great time at his concert.

    Blessings,
    Carol

  • Roxie

    LOVe the idea of scrabble pieces as charms!! So glad you enjoyed your concert….Mr. Gill is awesome! Your Fall decorating is coming along NICELY! I haven’t started…..Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Betsy

    Those pumpkins are perfect, why can’t I find any on sale? I’ve made up some of those cute Scrabble charms before, they’re always good sellers. Glad you had a fun date night with your hubbby.

  • must love junk

    Your charms are so cute!! And I love your little touches of fall, too 🙂
    Susan

  • Kelly

    I like Vince Gill too. I bet that was a good concert. Sounds like you had a fun evening. Love the little pumpkins you found and really like the scrabble tiles you made into jewelry charms. What a great idea! I bet those will sell fast at the show.

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, the scrabble charms are so fun. I bet they will fly out of your booth! Love the Fall pumpkins! Went to Hobby Lobby twice this week. I did not see any like those. Good thing too, because I have a ton of Fall décor! I like the trio in your wooden tray also.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    Love your vignette with the old windows.

Leave a Reply

