~No Show and Fall Decorating~

Several have asked me about the show that was this past weekend. Well…I didn’t get to do it, because of all the rain the came in from hurricane Karen. We set the tent and displays up the night before the show, but when we got there on the morning of the show…we had rain coming in thru the roof top of the tent and all the fixtures were wet. We had no choice but to take it down and go back home. It turned out that several vendors had to leave and others just never showed up because of the bad weather. My tent is 20 years old and it has served us well, but it is time to get a new one.

So when I got home…I decided to do the rest of my Fall decorating.

FD-1

I put out some pumpkins, a Carmel Apple, and an Autumn sign that was a gift from a blogging friend.

FD-2

Also put out the fabric pumpkins that I made…their stems are made from silverware. I put some vintage pins on them too and I love how they turned out. I had some of these made for my show too. Guess they are done for next year or I might take them to my next show on Thanksgiving weekend…even though it is a Christmas show.

FD-3

Also put out another Carmel Apple that is sitting in an old wooden  bowl and a few more pumpkins

FD-4

This Fall vignette is on top of our corner fireplace in the living room…..

FD-5

I’ll share some more Fall decorating on my next post.

I’m joining Jann at “Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olson” for “Share Your Cup Thursday #76”.

http://jannolson.blogspot.com/2013/10/share-your-cup-thursday-76.html

Until then…….       blessings, Cindy

17 responses to “~No Show and Fall Decorating~

  • Rondell

    Hi Cindy, I feel bad, all that work…at least you have another show coming up to sell! You will do great at your next one!

  • Angela

    Sorry your show got rainec out Cindy. Especially after you worked so hard.That happens sometime and there is nothing we can do. Love all your fall decorating. Those vintage pumpkins are so neat. Have a great week.
    Angela

  • Lavender Dreams

    I’m so sorry about the bad weather. It can sure change in a hurry. I love your beautiful pumpkins. I’ve been trying to make something every day this Fall. It’s been fun! You always inspire me with your beautiful creations! Sweet hugs!

  • Teresa Fredenburg

    So sorry you got rained out. Your pumpkins are wonderful. I need to get busy with my Fall decorating, so hard when I’m in the midst of moving, maybe I’ll just enjoy yours instead.

  • Carol

    Oh darling, that’s a bummer, I’m so sorry for you. It’s good you have other venues to sell your pretties. We haven’t been having the bad weather down here that you all are getting. Just a little rain and it’s cold now.
    I love how you’ve used the old windows in your vignette. Very appealing to the eye and perfect for Fall/Halloween 🙂
    Blessings,
    Carol

  • Kelly

    I sure am sorry to hear that you weren’t able to hold your show last weekend. It rained here too. Looks like you’re making the most of it anyway with your pretty Fall décor being used in your home.

  • earlene

    Bummer Cindy!!!!!
    But i love your decorating!!
    Hugs
    Earlene

  • Roxie

    So sorry about your show because of the rain!! Yes, it was a very gloomy weekend here too……I stayed in my pajamas all day Sat!! I loved it! I think your vintage jewelry on your pumpkins are adorable! I always have loved a little bling…..Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Sorry to read your show was rained out. We had lots of rain weekend before last too. You sure used the time to create beautiful fall displays in your home. Gorgeous!!
    Have a great week.
    Hugs

  • artandsand

    Everything looks great. It looks like you took a down moment and turned it to a good moment.

  • Amy

    Sorry to hear you got rained out. Love the silverware pumpkins. Warm Blessings! Amy

  • Trace

    What beautiful Fall touches.
    Sorry about the show.
    Woolie Hugs

  • Laurel@chippingwithcharm

    Bummer about the show!! Those fabric pumpkins are adorable 🙂

  • Holly

    Sorry you didn’t get to do the show. Love your fall decorations! Everything looks great.

  • Betsy

    I love what you’ve done with your fall decorating, maybe you can come help me:-) Great idea to use flatware for the stems.

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, sorry that your show got rained out. I love your pumpkins and think that they would still sale at your Christmas show. Using utensils as stems is a fun idea. All of your Fall décor looks wonderful! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Must love junk

    That’s too bad about the show! But your fall decor looks great!! 🙂
    Susan

Leave a Reply

