~Playing with Doilies~

I’ve been spending most of my days working on things for my upcoming Christmas show…which is now 4 weeks away. Some days are spent working on jewelry…or putting machine embroidery on kitchen towels…or most recently, working with doilies.

I liked the pillows that I made for our local shop so much that I decided to make one to take to the show. Now the only problem is that I want to keep it.
CP-8

And it looks really good on this old chair in the living room.

CP-9

Couldn’t stop playing with doilies…not when I found little heart shape pillow tucks and small doilies in my sewing room. I sewed little doilies and some bling onto them and put them in an old wood scoop that I found at the  thrift store.

HP-2

Yep…these pretty little hearts and scoop are going to the Christmas show.

HP-3

I really liked how these turned out…so I had to do one for me. I took a small heart that I had tucked into a small shelf box in the living room and put a doily on it. Love how the doily gives the heart pillow tuck a vintage feel.

LHD-2

This is a picture of the wall that the little shelf is on…but it was taken a while back, before I put the doily on the heart. I’ll have to take a new picture soon.

LRW-2

See the wood heart that is way over to the left of this photo. That is the stairway wall to the lower level of our tri-level. I recently purchased a farmhouse style peg rack with numbers on it on clearance and it will hang in that area with old baskets on it. Hope to share a photo of it on my next post.

Until then…….        blessings, Cindy

12 responses to “~Playing with Doilies~

  • Sheila

    Good morning Cynthia………..long time no visit! I love what you’ve done with the doilies. Your projects are always so inspiring.
    I hope you’ve been doing well. It’s been forever since I’ve taken time to visit other than on FB. Hoping the coming new year will allow more time to blog again, but I do think of everyone and keep all my blog friends in my prayers.

    Blessings,
    Sheila

  • Kelly

    The pillow you made with doilies is pretty! I bet it’s hard to make things, fall in love with them, and then sell them. LOL! Guess you should always make a bunch then.

  • Celestina Marie

    Cindy, All your doilies goodies are wonderful. You have been a busy girl. I love your Home Sweet Home wall. And, I adore the hanging shelf box filled with the treasures and the little bird on the pedestal. Way to amazing.

    Happy Halloween and Have a great weekend.
    Hugs

  • Lavender Dreams

    You have things arranged so nicely. I love that long basket in front of your pretty pillow. And I definitely want to make some hearts with doilies when I get back. How beautiful and old timey they look. Enjoy your afternoon my friend!

  • Lavender Dreams

    PS At first I thought it said….playing with dollies! So I rushed right over! hahaha! I wanted to play, too!

  • Trace

    How beautiful.
    I love those doilies.
    Your so talented.
    They are sure to sell fast.
    Woolie Blessings

  • Debbie

    Your pillows are all so sweet! It would be difficult to sell any of them. They are so fun to tuck them here and there , aren’t they?
    xo

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, the pillows are so sweet. Both the large one and the little hearts! I love the scoop! What a great find.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Carol Cook

    Your doily pillow and hearts are lovely. I found a heart in my craft supplies the other day and I think I need to make a pillow to sew the heart on. I think it will look similar to your style.

  • Must love junk

    Love that pillow-gorgeous! You should definitely make one for yourself! (Or keep that one! 🙂
    Susan

  • Betsy

    Sounds like you’ve been working your fingers to the bones. All your creative efforts will definitely pay off when your show comes around. Everything looks so pretty!

  • Sharon

    I’ve been putting doilies on pillows too , I love the look !

Leave a Reply

