~Storm Damage and More~

We had a really bad storm come thru our area last Thursday evening just before midnight with over 80 mile per hour winds. It was so scary…it was very quiet and then all the sudden you could hear the wind coming with a loud roar. Then it was over just that quickly, but not before a huge branch from one of our trees came down on our neighbors fence.
TIY-1

Unfortunately, a town about 30 minutes from us had a tornado. We were lucky that all we had was this branch coming down. My brother had a pine tree come down in his yard and another tree hit his neighbors porch.

TIY-2

We don’t usually have bad storms this time of the year…so hoping this is the end of bad storms until next Spring.

On to happier things….

I went to a show this past weekend and got to visit with my blogging friend, Cheryl…who had a booth there. I found a couple of goodies that came home with me.

A fabric goose….

GS-1

A tin funnel tree on an old sewing spool…

TTS-1

And a ticking pumpkin…

SWP-1

Well…it is time for me to get back into my sewing room. I’m working on finishing up some tote-bags with fabric squares, doilies, and a denim  jean pocket on them. Also need to get some Christmas embroidery put on kitchen towels.

Until next time…….         blessings, Cindy

 

14 responses to “~Storm Damage and More~

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, Wow you sure did have some bad storms and so glad it was not worse. Falling trees can do a lot of damage. It’s been raining here for 2 days.
    Love your fabric goose. You sure found some great treasures and the funnel tree is wonderful. What a great creation.
    I have that tall glass candle holder too. Love changing out the goodies at the base and I use a timer candle.
    Sounds like you have some fun creations in the works. Have fun!
    Hugs

  • Carol Cook

    Sorry about the storm damage.

    I can’t wait to see the bags you are making.

  • Sheila

    Glad everyone is ok from the storms.
    Darling funnel tree!
    Blessings,
    Sheila

  • kelly

    How scary that storm must’ve been! You’re right. This is not the time of year you usually see tornadoes. Glad you were spared more damage! I love the little tin funnel tree you found. That’s so unique. I never would’ve thought to make one like that.

  • lynn at shabby story

    so glad you are ok:) that funnel tree is too cute!

  • Amy

    I like windy days curled up inside but drives me nuts when it’s over like 15 miles.We had our shutters ripped off the other day by wind.Luckily it looks like only a small portion of the fence got hurt so hopefully you’ll only have to replace one or two panels.Love the funnel tree.Warm Blessings!~Amy

  • The Rusty Pearl

    awe Cindy.. Sorry to hear of the storm. BUT your okay and that is all that matters ..Glad that no one was hurt. I loved the treasures that you brought home too.. Beautiful post as always .. HUGS

  • Diane

    These storms are so scary, especially around large trees, since they could topple at anytime. Your new finds are lovely though!

  • Cheryl

    So nice to see you at the show! And thanks for the necklace, I love it! Glad no one was hurt during that storm.
    Waiting to see your new creations.
    Hugs

  • "her" and Romeo

    So very glad you are okay. Geez, that would have been scary! I bet the girls were terrified – poor Zoe and Chloe. At least you were home to comfort them!

    Sending you hugs. Now get back to work 😉

  • Debbie

    I’m glad you stayed safe, Cindy!
    How scary tho.
    You bought cute things from the show. How fun to meet another blogger!
    I love the fabric goose!!!
    xo

  • Betsy

    It must have been so scary to hear that storm during the night and then to see what happened. Glad to hear you’re all safe. We had a fence blow down during a freak wind storm last week, but no trees down.
    Love the goodies you found at the show especially that funnel tree. Have fun creating!

  • Jann Olson

    Wow Cindy, that was a scary wind for sure. So glad that nothing more serious happened! I love your bring home treasures! I planned on making a funnel tree this year with some of my old funnels. Yours is super cute!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Jann Olson

    Forgot to tell you that I loved your scale too!
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

