~Fall in Tennessee…Part One~

I’ve been away from my blog for several days, because we went on a trip to the Hills of Tennessee.

FIT-3

We rented a cabin out in the mountains. Our oldest daughter, son-in-law, and the grandkids went with us…and we had a great time.

CBN-4

The trees were past peak, but there still was some color. Plus with the leaves off many of the trees…we had a great view of the mountains from the side deck of the cabin.

FIT-7

Come on in and let me show you around the cabin. This is the entryway…

CBN-7

The living room…

CBN-9

Each night we gathered in the living room to have some family time or to watch a little TV…

CBN-2

and to enjoy a fire in the fireplace…

CBN-5

The beautiful kitchen…where the kids enjoyed sitting in the bar stools each morning for breakfast…

CBN-8

The dining room…where we stayed up late playing games…

CBN-1

The outdoor fireplace…

FIT-12

We went out 2 evenings when it was dark…. We had our coats, hats, and gloves on…plus us girls were wrapped in quilts and blankets…and we made S’mores……Yummy!!

CBN-6

We also did some hiking and sight-seeing…and I’ll share about that in “Part Two” in a couple of days.

As I am typing this…it is actually snowing here in Ohio tonight. Is anyone else getting their first snowfall of this season?

Until next time……..         blessings, Cindy

 

15 responses to “~Fall in Tennessee…Part One~

  • Roxie

    Hi Cynthia, I enjoyed your cabin pics….a beautiful place! Especially that fireplace outside! EXTREMELY Nice!! I have been to Tenn. 3 times this year for different reasons…my and hubby alone, I visited a girlfriend for 5 days, and then went with my lady friends from church where pastors wife was speaking at a conference for 3 days…WHEW! I so thankful damage was not too bad and no one was hurt from that crazy storm! We were on the border and didn’t receive the winds like North of us. Thanksgiving is upon us….Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Trace

    Wow how beautiful.
    So much fun.
    No snow here..I wish
    Woolie Hugs

  • The Rusty Pearl

    Awe thanks for taking us there thru the pictures. LOVE It

  • Holly

    What a beautiful cabin! So cozy. We stayed in one there last year with my mom and dad and it was so fun. I know you all had a great time! Thanks for sharing.

  • Carmen

    Wow! Stunning!!!!

  • Lavender Dreams

    I see I’m not the only one that wants to start their comment with WOW!!! What a beautiful cabin. I lived in a cabin right on the NC and TN border a few years ago….it did NOT look like that! haha! I could get used to a mountain cabin like this. It would be fun to decorate with prims, wouldn’t it? Sweet hugs!

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, WOW~~~What a wonderful getaway to Tenn. The cabin is gorgeous and looks so comfy. Sounds like you all had a great family time.
    Have a great week.
    Hugs

  • Cheryl

    Snowed here last night, too. The cabin still looks the same since we stayed in it a few years ago. Glad you enjoyed it and had a great time with family!

  • Carol

    Wow, that’s a beautiful cabin! So glad you all had a great time. We got our first snowfall too down here and the cold is wreaking havoc with the fur babies. I hope your fur babies are feeling better 🙂
    Carol

  • Kelly

    That is a lovely cabin! I love the outdoor fireplace that you used. I wish I had one at my house. This is such a good time of year to go somewhere rustic. We aren’t getting snow but are getting extremely cold temps and wind.

  • Carlene@Organized Clutter

    I see you were not roughing it! Great cabin!

  • Rondell

    What a beautiful place to stay…yes, we got snow the good kind trees were just beautiful and the roads were clear!

  • Must love junk

    Just gorgeous! Looks like a perfect, fun fall getaway! 🙂
    Susan

  • Betsy

    Sounds like you all had such a fun time creating some wonderful memories. What a gorgeous place!!

  • Jann Olson

    Funny you asked about snow Cindy. We woke up to snow this morning and snowed pretty much all day. The cabin is wonderful and so glad that you got away for some family time! Does the body good! lol!
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

