~Fall in Tennessee…Part Two~

On the Friday of our trip in Tennessee…we decided to get out and go see some of the beautiful Fall countryside in the mountains.

There was an old Grist Mill…not far from our cabin on the Wolf River with a beautiful waterfall.

FIT-16

This is my family in the photo below…left to right…my 3-year-old grandson, my granddaughter’s best friend, my 13-year-old granddaughter, my son-in-law, and my oldest daughter. Out youngest daughter couldn’t get time off of work to come on the trip with us. We missed her…but sent her lots of photos thru texts.

FIT-15

After spending sometime here…we headed off into the woods to do some hiking and we went across this suspension bridge to see an old church and cemetery.

FIT-23

Now let me just say…I’m afraid of heights and I’m not a big fan of going over bridges. Don’t really like walking over them or riding in a car over them, but I wasn’t going to let this stop me from going over this bridge. I just looked straight ahead and kept walking. I was proud of myself that I did this and that I didn’t let my fear win. Then I realized that I had to go back over this bridge to get back to the car. LOL…

On Saturday…we went to Fall Creek Falls and did some hiking too. Here is a photo of what the Falls look like from up in the parking lot area.

FCF-5

And here is what the Falls look like when you have walked about halfway down the mountain…which is a quarter of a mile.

FCF-1

And this is what it looks like when you are almost to the bottom of the Falls…which means we have almost walked a half of a mile down the mountain at this point.

FCF-7

Finally…the kids have made it to the bottom of the Falls. My hubby and I are just a short ways up from them. I decided not to go down that last little way…that slope was the most steep and the rocks got slipperier has you got closer to the Falls.

FCF-4

But it really was okay…because we had a beautiful view from where we were sitting on the side of the mountain.

FCF-8

After resting for a bit…back up the mountain we all hiked for a half mile. I must say that going up was quicker than when we went down, but it sure was a lot steeper climb going back up. I was almost to the top when I had to sit down for a few minutes, because I got winded and needed to catch my breath. Let me just say…my muscles in the upper part of my legs and my upper arms “HURT” like crazy the next day. Thank goodness we had a Jacuzzi in the cabin, because it felt wonderful to my old aching body. LOL…

We had a great trip to the mountains of Tennessee and made some wonderful family memories that I will cherish forever.

Until next time…….       blessings, Cindy

 

 

12 responses to “~Fall in Tennessee…Part Two~

Leave a Reply

