~It’s Looking a lot Like Christmas at my House~

Yes…it’s been looking a lot like Christmas at my house.

W-13a

But it won’t look like this in a few days…it is going to warm up and then rain this coming Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. So by the time Christmas gets here…it will be a muddy mess around here.

I finally have all my Christmas shopping done and now I just need to get the gifts wrapped and put under the tree. The picket fence is to keep my two little Yorkie girls from getting under the tree.

CD-17

While out finishing up Christmas shopping with my sister yesterday…we saw the cutest tiny snowmen that someone had made outside of door next to one of the stores at the mall.

LSM-2

We went tonight to see our granddaughter sing at her school’s Christmas concert and to this grandma’s ears…she sings like an angel. My daughter and I both got teary eyed when she sang “O Holy Night” at the opening of the concert. It is so hard to believe that she is 13 years old and will start high school next year.

When I got home…I walked by this wood bowl that I have on the cedar trunk that we use as our coffee table and I saw this candy cane that Josie made me when she was around 4 years old. How fast the years have gone by!!

PPS-2

Well…it is getting late here, but I sure have enjoyed the quiet of the evening…just setting here enjoying all the Christmas decorations.

RDC

Until next time…….         Christmas blessings, Cindy

 

 

13 responses to “~It’s Looking a lot Like Christmas at my House~

  • Angela

    Good morning Cindy. Love the snow picture. No white Christmas in our future here either. Only remember one in my lifetime here in Ga and that was a few years back. O Holy Night is a hard song to sing. I know you are so proud of your granddaughter. I shopped yesterday but got few gifts. Love your tree. Enjoy the holidays and Merry Christmas.

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy, your snowfall is like a Christmas Card and so pretty. How special to hear your grand sing O Holy Night in her program. Wonderful memories for sure. Your tree is beautiful and I love the little picket around it. The darling candy cane is precious and I love your/my deer!!
    Have a very Merry Christmas.
    Hugs, Celestina Marie

  • kelly

    Such pretty snow! If it snowed like that here, we’d all be stuck in our homes unable to go anywhere. LOL. I think we’re going to get rain this weekend too. That’s all we ever get. Rain, rain, rain……..go away!

  • Holly

    Love the snow! Sure wish we would have a white Christmas! Your home looks great. I bet your granddaughter’s singing was so special! Have a good day!

  • Lavender Dreams

    Children bring the spirit of Christmas to the family. I love your beautiful decorations and you white snowy scene. Enjoy the holidays! Hugs!

  • earlene

    Cindy ho ho ho..that was fun looking at all of your decorations and got a lump in my throat when you were talking how fast the kids grow up… I can empathize with you.
    (((Hugs)))

  • Rondell

    I know just how you are feeling Cindy, Monday night we went to Sydney’s concert. She is 12 and I too wonder where the years have gone, yesterday morning I went to Sam’s concert and wow, she will be in 4th grade next year. Like I said I know what you are feeling.
    Love your tree and the fence:) I’ve been on the internet looking for Yorkie’s or a different small breed. They are so cute!

  • Must love junk

    We have all that snow, too. You’re right, those snowmen are adorable! Love your white box 🙂
    Susan

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, I feel the same way. My kids and grands have grown up right before my eyes. My oldest daughter will turn 40 on Christmas Day. Hard to believe she’s that old. I love your White Christmas. We still have snow on the ground, but the roads have been clear for a few days and the temps have warmed up. A new snow storm is predicted for tomorrow. The fence may serve a purpose, but it also looks cute. I love your primitive deer! Did you make them? Have a very Merry, Merry!
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Betsy

    Your yard looks so pretty with all the snow, stay warm! That must have been such a precious moment to hear your granddaughter sing O Holy Night…my favorite!

  • Trace

    Beautiful.
    I so love how you decorate your home.
    Filled with love.

  • "her" and Romeo

    Everything is so beautiful Cindy, what a shame that it will be a muddy mess by Christmas day. Ah well pull the drapes and enjoy these winter wonderland pictures and pretend…..

    Wishing you and your family a wonderful Holiday!

    “her” and Romeo

Leave a Reply

