~Santos Angel and Old Rocking Chair~

I have wanted a Santos Angel Cage Doll for sometime now. I had seen some at a few local furniture stores, but they just weren’t saying that they had to come home and live with me…until I found this one. My hubby got her for me for Christmas.

AGL

Right now…she is sitting on the little bench in the dining room beside my stack of firkins/pantry boxes.

SBA-1

I like her in the dining room, but after I get all the Christmas decorations down…I’m going to find a special place for her in the living room.

Things have been very busy around here. I’ve been working on a big embroidery job for a local jewelry store and just finished that up today. Also recovered my hubby’s old baby rocking chair.

The front….

AC-1

The back…

AC-2

We gave this to our great-niece on Christmas Eve…when we celebrated Christmas at my in-laws home. She loved it!! That is my sweet little grandson standing behind her. He has loved her since the day she was born. Last Christmas…he sang “Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star” to her and she was only a few weeks old then. I’ll never forget how quiet the room got as he sang to her and all us girls had tears in our eyes.

PARC

We have one more Christmas get-to-gather today at my parents with my brother, my sister and brother in-law.

Thinking about taking most of my Christmas decorations down at the beginning of the week, but the tree won’t come down until New Year’s day. We have family over to play games on New Year’s Eve, so I leave the tree up.

Until next time…….         Holiday blessings, Cindy

8 responses to “~Santos Angel and Old Rocking Chair~

  • Amy

    Your Santo’s is neat.Is She all metal? Oh I bet your grandson was just so sweet singing.Warm Blessings!~Amy

  • earlene

    Cindy what a sweet little girl and she LOVES that special chair!!!! PRECIOUS!
    That Angel gift is so you…great size.
    We are having a second round of Christmas on New Years day so I am keeping everything up until then, even though I want it all down now, but it is for the grandkids.
    Hugs friend!!!!
    Earlene

  • Lavender Dreams

    The Santos angel is gorgeous! I’ve seen them and admired them…what a wonderful gift! Love the sweet kids and the rocking chair. have a wonderful weekend my friend!

  • Angela

    Love the angel Cindy. And such a great job on the little rockng chair. I know it will be treasured. You have
    a great weekend.
    Angela

  • Kelly

    I love how you dressed up that little rocking chair. Even better that is a family heirloom now! So glad to hear that you’ve been having a good Christmas. And you’re not even done yet! That is the sweetest story about your grandson singing to your great neice.

  • Roxie

    Hi Cynthia, I’m happy you got your Santo angel! I’ve never seen one before…lovely! And that heirloom rocking chair is soooo sweet! Perfect for a darling little girl! Happy New Year!! and Blessings~~~Roxie

  • Jann Olson

    Cindy, I love your new Santos. She really is unique! The little ones are both so darling. The chair was such a sweet gift! Have a fun party.
    hugs,
    Jann

  • Celestina Marie

    Hi Cindy
    I love your cage angel. She is gorgeous.
    What a great job on the rocker. What a wonderful gift. The little ones are so cute.
    Sounds like you have been very busy but enjoying the holiday.
    We just got back from our trip to The Prairie by Rachel Ashwell.
    I will share the pics soon.
    Wishing you a Happy New Year.
    Hugs

Leave a Reply

