~Decorating with Gifts from Friends~

While stuck inside this past week with those nasty bitter cold temperatures and snow…I decided to do a little decorating with the gifts that I received from my friends.

My blogging friend, Cheryl, sent me some awesome goodies. She knows that I have a thing for mice…now let me just say, not the living kind. Had one of those in my kitchen once and that was enough for me!! A few years ago…she made me this adorable little mouse…who now has a new friend to keep him company in my wood candle tray.
MS-1

Every farmhouse needs a sheep…I found this cute little straw sheep at Macy’s in their Christmas department.

MS-2

This year for Christmas…Cheryl made me another mouse in a red ticking stocking. Oh…how I love red ticking…says Farmhouse to me. He has a little tag on him that says…”not a creature was stirring…not even a mouse”. Well…I couldn’t bring myself to put him away after the Christmas decorations came down…so I just turned him around.

MIS-1

She also made me the cutest little gingerbread men and put them in an old enamel pan. I have them in my kitchen on a cutting board stand.

GBP-1

She knows that I have a love for white water pitchers and sent me this beautiful large ironstone pitcher.

WPFC

Thanks Cheryl…for the wonderful gifts.

~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~

My friend Linda and I are sewing buddies. We have so much fun and get into serious trouble when we go on shopping trips to the fabric stores and quilt shop hops. She made me the cutest Peahen pincushion for my Christmas gift this year.

PH-12

She made it for my sewing room, but I have Miss Peahen hanging out in the living room right now.

PH-22

Thanks Linda…I’m pretty sure I hear the quilt shop calling our names!!

~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~

My friend Karen got me the sweetest little pinecone squirrel for Christmas.

SL-1

Well…today while out shopping, I decided that he needed a friend…so now I have 2 of them.

TSP-1

She also got me a cute little paper bird.

BD-1

It was meant to be an ornament…but I cut the ribbon and tied it in a bow, so that I could leave it out all the time.

BD-2

Thank you Karen…for the cute little creatures of nature.

~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~ ~*~

There are big ships and small ships.  But the best ship of all is friendship.  ~Author Unknown

Until next time….        blessings, Cindy

 

 

 

 

12 responses to “~Decorating with Gifts from Friends~

Leave a Reply

